We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lust for light lunch”
Review of Lust - CLOSED

Lust
Price range: US$24 - US$37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Restaurant Lust is an all day round place that serves PURE GOOD FOOD in a trendy atmosphere. The lunch menu offers a great variety in sandwiches, salads, burgers and shakes. At night the place transforms to a more classy restaurant with nice wines and good service. The dinner menu is international, inspired by Mediterranean cuisine. For just a salad or an extensive night of dinning, Lust is a place to be.
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lust for light lunch”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place was recommended by our hotel. Visited twice and was most impressed. Club sandwiches are Championship league! Friendly fast service and a great place ( on a sunny day ) to people watch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LezliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Try the cheese platter”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I sat out front to enjoy the afternoon sunshine - great spot to people watch. Waitresses were all really nice. I ordered the cheese and it was a varied selection of three - one was orange and was 'crumble crumble' in english - I can't pronouce it how she said it. Very good white wine too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little spot for a light lunch”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Having walked around half of Amsterdam, we were getting hot and bothered until we came across this establishment, so decided to go in, if only for a drink. Although the service was a little slow, we decided to order a panini each, and it was well worth the wait. The staff seemed very friendly too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Chanced on this restaurant on our last night in Amsterdam and what a nice feast it was we had to round off our holiday. Ordered beef steak. My friend ordered chicken with risotto. The steak was juicy and substantial. The chicken and risotto was out of this world!!! Chicken was succulent, well marinated and the risotto tasted so good I kept helping myself to my friend's food. The waitress serving us was helpful, cheerful and such a joy to talk to. Kudos for a fab gastronomical experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Macfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lust - Nice Relaxing Place to get outside”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I were walking around and found Lust like others. The food was good and in a nice relaxing section of town. We enjoyed talking the friendly staff. They take pride in the outside of Lust with flowers all around. If you get chilled they have blankets to keep you warm. Actually, we enjoyed it so much, we went back for dinner. My only caution is they only take credit cards from Europe. Thank you for the enjoyable lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ctwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lust also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing