We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Palace

Sea Palace
Reserve with
Sea Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #297 of 3,753 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dining can be improved upon when the atmosphere of the restaurant is fun, and what can be more fun than dining in a floating restaurant. The food was good, staff was helpful, but it was the fun that made the experience one to remember.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sajanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    544
    255
    117
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Duck in Pancakes EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We visited Sea Palace in June for my partners Birthday. When I booked, Sammy from Sea Palace was very helpful on email and answered all my queries re the booking quickly and efficiently. We arrived late on the Friday evening and the restaurant was lit up and looked magnificent on the canal. The service was excellent - friendly and very efficient. The menu looks pricey but it is not like a standard chinese you would get in the UK - the portion sizes are huge and each main comes with rice so this enough for 2 people to share. We ordered their version of duck in pancakes which was oven baked twice (as opposed to deep fried which often makes it very dry) and it was truly the best duck we have ever tasted. The manager even carved this at the table and served the pancakes to us which was very nice. The beijing bellinis are to die for and the manager even bought a present to the table for my partners birthday which was very sweet. A lovely experience all round and definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for a meal in great surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you like a touch of the orient then the Sea Palace in Amsterdam is the place to dine,both food and service was perfect in great surroundings.Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Food was well prepared and presented, but the staff were not attentive at all and we waited around a lot between courses and finally getting the check.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KrisKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exotic, pricey & worth at least one visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Entry to the palace is what interest you first and the moment you enter, the interiors makes you feel that your meal will be worth the visit.
We wanted to have one exotic experience in food and ambiance and this place fit the bill perfectly. The staff is a mix of casual and professional attitude; manager is very courteous and no-nonsense individual and ensures that the customer gets the best service
I would usually look for a value for money meal but even though the bill was the highest we paid for our meal, it was damn worth it.
Easily accessible, good location

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ankur1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Palace also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sea Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing