We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and service!!”
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 4,182 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After looking at the reviews of Seasons we decided to eat her for my partners birthday; we were very impressed!! The restaurants interior design was sleek and stylish, the wait staff were friendly and attentive and the food was fantastic! The surf n' turf was the highlight!
Only two minor things; they didn't have enough menus so we had to share one between us, this happened to a few tables around us and the restaurant was at full capacity and we were sat at a table with very little space behind my chair so people passing through mean't I had to duck in or move my chair each time. Overall Seasons is a fantastic little restaurant and I would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Morganc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Morganc14,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor for other guests to read. Glad to hear that you really enjoyed your time here.

Sorry about not enough menus, we actually do realize this, but have to find just the right one and that is not as easy as one would think! We will keep working on it.

As for the space thing, we know it and have arranged a little more space but it is stil tight when it is fully booked. Best to get a table really early or late!

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 490 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My family and I at at Seasons recently during a trip to Amsterdam and after reading the favourable reviews, were not disappointed. We were also staying close by which was a real bonus. the food was excellent and the service friendly and welcoming.
I would not hesitate in recommending or going back next time we are visiting Amsterdam.

2  Thank fionad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Fiona7,

Thanks for your quick review hereon TripAdvisor for you recent visit to our restaurant.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and the ambiance at our place. We do hope that you make it back to see us again.

Kind regards

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had reservations at Seasons on our first night in Amsterdam. Everything was perfect: the ambiance, the service, the food presentation and the taste. The total for our meals and one glass of wine was 64 euros. (One of us had the 2 course meal for 28 euros and the other a 3 course meal for 32 euros.) I had an asparagus starter a main course of shrimp. My husband had the grilled Cornish hen (unfortunately, I don't remember what he had for a starter or dessert!) I DO remember that everything was delicious and beautifully presented. We would definitely return!

1  Thank Lynette796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Lynette,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review here for other travelers to read. Glad to see you write.."Everything was perfect: the ambiance, the service, the food presentation and the taste."

What a great summary.

We do hope that you can return again soon and if not at least send your friends or family over soon.

Kind regards

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Early evening dinner was very nice, interesting menu and good value for money. Good wine list too. Definitely recommended.

1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Richard,

Thanks for taking the time to write a short review here for other travelers to read. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hoep to see you or friends of yours in the future.

Kind regards

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed a perfect evening at Seasons. The welcome was warm and we were offered a complimentary glass of Prosecco when our table was delayed by a few minutes. Our waiter took time to explain the menu and when the food arrived it was superb and also plentiful. I would highly recommend a visit (or 2) if you are in Amsterdam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JetFairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear JetFairway,


Thanks for taking the moment to write a review here on TripAdvisor for other travelers to read. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the time that you had with us.

Sorry about the wait, but glad to hear a waiter it quick to offer a solution that can be caused while dining out. That is not often the case.

Again thanks for your comments, we will pass them on to the staff and hope to see you or friends of yours again.

Kind regards

Blaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing