We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING :)”
Review of Bridges

Bridges
Reserve with
Bridges is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #180 of 3,808 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$107
Cuisines: French, Dutch, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Description: Bridges Inspired by Ron Blaauw Bridges seafood restaurant is located at the front of Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, the location and the building are special. Bridges restaurant is all about fish! The best 'fins' possible, caught at the best moment. Always in season, never out of it. We offer a large selection of mainly Dutch seafood, whether it is in the restaurant, the Bar or the Cocktail Bar. Local, organic vegetables complement the seafood; a perfect match of the sea meeting the land, with a French twist. The Wine Room is stocked with 'great whites'; fish just needs good 'vins'.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“AMAZING :)”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just an amazing dining / Culinary experience.
The lamb was amazing.
Lots of extra treats as well (can't say as they need to be a surprise!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosebuds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, Food & Beverage Coordinator at Bridges, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Rosebuds63,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to read that you keep secrets for our comming guests. ;-) Thanks again for your visit. Hope that we may welcome you again in the near future.

Beste regards,

Maarten Berns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    189
    79
    38
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special dishes”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The dishes there were very special. The staff recommended us to pick 3 - 4 courses from the menu. All the dishes are starter-sized and were displayed like a picture. I chose 2 tartar. The one with oyster and veal was soaked in light and ginger water which gave me a very fresh feel. The other one with mackerel, white strawberries and radish was very delicious. The turbot was only a very small piece but was cooked just right. My friend ordered langoustine and pigeon breast which were also very nice. The price was more expensive than other restaurants but I think it is value for the money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garfieldHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, Food & Beverage Coordinator at Bridges, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear GarfieldHk,

Thank you so much for your praiseful words on TripAdvisor. Dispite that our dishes look like pictures, we are happy to read that they are tasteful! :-)

Hope to see you again in Bridges.

Kindest regards,

Maarten Berns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam Schiphol, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant in old townhall”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Restaurant with good service; good food and nice but expensive wines.
In the centre of Amsterdam.
Plates, dishes are not 100%; very nice forks, spoons and knifes.
The interior is nice but old.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, Food & Beverage Coordinator at Bridges, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Tom S,

Thank you very much for visiting Bridges. Lovely to read that you even enjoyed our forks and knives.

Thank you again for writing. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Maarten Berns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Hi bought a groupon to try this restaurant, since it was in my list. Nothing to complain! I had my birthday lunch there, the food was amazing, the wine was really good, but a bit overpriced. The service was super! We were the last one to leave the restaurant no push at all. I will definitely come back to this restaurant, also the decoration was really nice, they have a beautiful interior terrace.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macarena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, Manager at Bridges, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Macarena J,

Thank you very much for your review about your lunch in our restaurant! It is a pleasure to read you had an excellent birthday celebration! We hope to welcome you back any time soon!

Kind regards,

Team Bridges Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with lovely food.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a great lunch in the garden bistro so booked for the next day in the restaurant. Great lunch, food, service and wine were excellent. Whole thing enhanced by the fact that Princess Julianna was lunching there too (allbeit in another room) The Soffitel is beautifully set on a canal, away from the main hubbub and with the garden is an oasis of tranquility from the bustle of Amsterdam.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco G, Manager at Bridges, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jbCAM,

Thank you so much for writing us after your experience in our restaurant. It is a pleasure to read. We have indeed recently had the experience of welcoming our Queen Maxima for lunch in the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Team Bridges Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridges also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing