We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for a short break in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martin C
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay for a short break in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was clean and ready for us on an early arrival. We travelled from the airport by bus which stops 10 minutes easy walk from the house.

All facilities were as described and were excellent for our three night stay.
The location is very good - it is peaceful yet right on the edge of central Amsterdam and close to the museums and park. Cycle rental and good restaurants are also within a few minutes walk of the house. Iwan and Mirjam were very friendly and helpful.

All in all, am excellent base to enjoy Amsterdam from.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, neighborhood & esp hosts”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apt is in a nice neighborhood up a steep flight of ab 20 stairs. It is easy to get around the city walking, or on trams, buses or ...Hosts Iwan & Miryam are wonderful & helpful. Highly recommend Urban Tulip for a great stay in a great city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Husain A
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment! Couldn't have asked for better value”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

i have been to Amsterdam many times and stayed in various hotels and apartments i would say this apartment is one the best apartment i had ever booked.
the apartment name Cozy & Sunny fully describe the apartment added to that the warm welcoming and nice treat from the owner of the place who make me feel at home the neighbors are quite and location is few minutes from the leidseplein square.
for sure i would book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie K
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment, warm and welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I loved my stay at UrbanTulip. The apartment was very clean, and the location could not have been better. Shops, food and the city center is an easy walk away through beautiful canals, yet the location is quiet and nicely located away from chaotic tourist areas. Lovely and attentive hosts! Thanks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is absolutely perfect. It is cozy but spacious enough to have all of the amenities of home. We enjoyed five nights there and sat outside on the balcony every night. You can walk to everything in this city in 20 minutes and this apartment is ideally located in a really posh and quiet little neighborhood with several good restaurants. The apartment faces a courtyard and is completely peaceful at night for sleeping. The owners left a ton of goodies for us on arrival, took care of our laundry, and called a taxi for us to go to the airport. Mirijiam and Iwan know what they are doing, this is a wonderful place to stay, don't hesitate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing