We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a city break in beautiful Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amandabri...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a city break in beautiful Amsterdam”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Central but quiet location, with restaurants and supermarket within a few minutes' walk, Vondelpark, canal boat stop and main museums in easy walking distance too. Apartment very clean and well-appointed, host helpful and friendly, most toiletries provided so you can travel really light, as well as tea, coffee etc and a nice bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge. The steep staircase was challenging but worth it as long as you do not have mobility difficulties. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana_d
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good home base for exploring Amsterdam”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment has exceeded our expectations. Tall ceilings, balcony. Very clean. Convenient location (walking distance to direct bus to/from airport, next to boat rentals, in a quiet neighborhood, away from crowds, yet can walk to centrum in 20 min). King size bed was a treat for us. The kitchen is on a small side but had a lot of things other apt rentals don't (i.e. utensils,pots/pans, microwave, toaster, fridge, dishwasher, and even extras (a bottle of bubbly, crackers, water, foil, oil/vinegar/spices/teas, etc). We had most breakfasts at "home" sitting on high chairs. The bathroom is extra small and it's hard to keep it completely dry because of the open shower, but we live in small apt in NYC so we knew how to manage. The owners were very helpful and will suggest places to eat, itinerary, etc. Totally recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenloui...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and very welcoming”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had such a great stay at this lovely apartment it was clean very modern and has all necessities and a welcoming pack, the owners where both very warm and welcoming and told us all the great places in Amsterdam to go and visit. All in all had an excellent stay and I am defiantly going to stay here again. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damondb
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Amsterdam Apartment near Vondelpark”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed at this apartment from 11-16 September 2017. We had a wonderful stay there and highly recommend it to any who wish to see and explore central Amsterdam.

The landlords Iwan and Mirjam were very helpful before and during our stay. They responded promptly to questions and gave very good advice with regards to taxi service to/from Schiphol, local restaurants and grocery stores, and sights to see. Our first day there, my wife mentioned to Mirjam that we are interested in classical music. When we returned to the apartment that evening, Mirjam had prepared a two page typed summary of local classical music events for the week. Very nice!

We enjoyed the apartment's location on Derde Helmersstraat. This is a quiet residential street about half way between the southern end of the Jordaan and Vondelpark. We could easily walk from the apartment to the Jordaan, the Nine Streets, the Anne Frank house, Centraal Station, the Rembrandt house, the Museumplein and the art museums there, the Concertgebouw, and Vondelpark. A nice grocery store and several nice restaurants were a very easy walk from the apartment.

Last a few notes about the apartment itself. One must climb two flights of stairs to reach the apartment. The stairs are very steep and the steps quite narrow. There are railings on each side, and these help going up and down the stairs. My wife and I (healthy ~60 year olds) were able to do the stairs just fine, however the stairs should be a consideration before booking. The kitchen had a gas four burner cook top (no oven though), microwave, refrigerator (no freezer), toaster, Nespresso coffee maker, and kettle. The bathroom was small but functional and very clean. The wifi and TV worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom roomy. We really enjoyed the porch which overlooked the courtyard. The apartment was very quiet and we rarely heard any noise from the street or from neighbors.

This apartment really helped us enjoy our experience of Amsterdam and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scooterbo...
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amsterdam Weekend”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic place to stay, very well situated to the main attractions. We were made very welcomed by Mirjam, with also a lovely welcome pack. Lots of helpful information, which made our experiance even better. A few local shops near by, as well as some great local restaurants. Then you have all of the Centre of Amsterdam as well to explore..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holly Tay...
1 review
“Cosy little apartment perfectly located.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was super easy to find thanks to the information given by Mirjam and Iwan. We arrived early but were able to keep our luggage in the building whilst we explored a little until the apartment was ready. It was very clean with everything we needed and even some beer and a bottle of prosecco was left for us. The balcony was bigger than expected and the bed was perfectly comfy. We walked everywhere from the apartment and spent a lot of time in the lovely Vondelpark which is only 10 minutes away. I would definitely recommend this apartment if you are considering a holiday to Amsterdam.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing