We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Stairs
Terrace
Terrace
Entrance
Terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
The Building
charming room with private entrance
tv, dvd player and free towels
nice dubble bath
private hallway
separate toilet
..with sink
sunny bathroom overlooking large garden
luggage rack
nespresso, watercooker, microwave, totally silence fridge ! plates ect.
dubble bath with soap, shampoo, conditioner and hairdryer
daily fresh market 50 meters away ( fresh bread, cheese, fish and tapas )
Foodhallen nearby !
foodhallen, for a drink and a bite. Trendy place to be !!!
foodhallen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Emily B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fabulous - definitely value for money and Debby is a lovely host - offering cleaning services and regularly changing towels. The location is amazing and the apartment is of top quality. 100% would recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot Emily , you are welcome anytime.
I do my best I can to keep the studio as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diva13
Winnipeg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arobin”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Awesome! We cannot say enough wonderful things about both the guest apartment and our host, Debby. From the moment of contact, Debby was gracious and helpful. We arrived in Amsterdam very early and after a long flight were exhausted. Debby let us leave our luggage with her while we went for a cup of coffee and the apartment was cleaned. She let us in before the usual check in time and even carried our bags up through her apartment as the stairs to the second floor are quite steep!
The apartment is beautiful - Debby truly cares about her guests and it shows in every tiny detail from soft linens and fresh flowers to a photocopied detailed neighbourhood map.
We moved on from our 7 days in this lovely "home away from home" to 7 days in Tallinn Estonia but I am afraid Debby has spoiled us so, nothing can ever compare!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thanks a lot for your lovely review!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damgirl72
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely oasis”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent just one night and I wish it had been longer. Debby was very prompt in her communications and everything was just exactly as described. Lots of information on places to eat and shop. The daily market around the corner is interesting and we had a great meal at the nearby Foodhallen. It was nice to see something of Amsterdam outside of the tourist core. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet, with a view over the garden. We woke to birdsong - a first in our numerous stays in this city. I hope we'll be back to enjoy this blissful apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
thanks a lot..you are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Textiler
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, great location”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at Debby's flat which was beautifully decorated and welcoming. Debby was really helpful with tips for where to eat in the neighbourhood. It was a good location, with easy access by tram to the centre of Amsterdam, but the area felt less touristy than if we had been any nearer. There was a daily market on the adjacent street and plenty of places to eat nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
thanks and welcome anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctropique
Bollene, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber68...
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatrice1...
Como, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thanks Beatrice !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing