We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good people ”
Review of Ivy & Bros

Ivy & Bros
Ranked #101 of 4,603 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Ivy&Bros is a store that reflects a whole lifestyle, which can be about fashion, home, work, and food. In spirit, Ivy&Bros is a neighborhood emporium - a place where one can find a mix of contemporary design objects for the home, global-chic clothing and accessories, and thoughtful and imaginative gifts and above food delicacy! We show only what we love and our inventory will change frequently, but it will always reflect the signature aesthetic and discerning taste that governs our choices.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I had lunch here with my girlfriend and it was extremely pleasant. The staff are extremely attentive and more than willing to explain every item on the menu in detail. We had the avocado and chicken sandwich which was very fresh and had a healthy feel to it. And a cheese cake of some sort which was superb. Watching the people of Amsterdam through the windows was just delightful. I would go again and again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank O838KMgeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Nice fresh salad for lunch on the canals. Would recommend to anyone looking for something a bit lighter than the typical burger and pizza

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Karly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Where to begin! This place is heaven on earth - the staff are absolutely fantastic. So friendly and attentive. Great location and so relaxed. Their chai latte's are amazing and the White chocolate cheesecake is the best thing I've ever tasted... Literally! We went twice we loved it so much. For somewhere a little quirky and brilliant it's a must go to. Well done guys!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jenry9194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast today with friends, small menu but what we had everyone loved. I had the roast veggie sandwich, a great dish after travling for two weeks to give you some fresh veg topped off with pomegranate!
The coffee was amazing, coming from Australia i think we can all be extra judgmental ^_^
Cant wait to go back!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 166rachaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I found this place by searching for restaurants that serve great soup. This place serves amazing soup and my wife's salmon sandwhich was plated like it was a piece of art. The ingredients are fresh and the employees friendly. I will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ChristopherB5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ivy & Bros also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ivy & Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.