We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick coffee stop ”

Croissanterie De Oude brug
Ranked #67 of 116 Dessert in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Deli
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We liked this little coffee/ pastry shop for breakfast before starting our day. Friendly service and tasty freshly made sandwiches, pastries and cakes.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Fiz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

I had just a very short time for a coffee and a cake, and this place was just the right one. full of shick, clean, with the most kind young man that served me/ the decorration is beautiful and the atmosphir was so plasent' I was sorry i had to leave after a very short time.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This place does nice cakes, nice coffee and good waffles. I would go here again. Only a small shop but good nonetheless. Worth a stop.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ace28065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stopped in for some take away sweets for later. The young lady behind the counter was very patient while we decided from her impressive, beautiful case. Wrapped nicely for an afternoon in my backpack, they arrived at our hotel room in good shape. Despite this treatment, everything was fresh and flavorful. A real treat.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gigi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We visited here a few times during a recent visit to Amsterdam. The cakes were absolutely wonderful and were reasonably priced. It's open until late at night and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would recommend to try the lemon cake - it was very similar to a lemon meringue pie, but a bit more 'cake-y' - either way, it was delicious!!!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croissanterie De Oude brug also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Croissanterie De Oude brug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing