We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Living Room
Living Room with a view on living kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Stairs to sleeping - and bathrooms
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gabs107
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Kuijper is a lovely apartment in a great location of Amsterdam. The apartment is well appointed and very comfortable. The steps up to the apartment are steep but relatively easy to manage.
There are several great restaurants on the same street, serving breakfast,lunch, and dinner. If you want to cook in the spacious kitchen the grocery store is within walking distance. The tram stop is in front of the apartment so getting around the city is easy.
Peter the owner is extremely helpful and very responsive to any needs you might have.
There is some noise from the street and from the cafe downstairs at night but it was also Euro Cup week.
I would highly recommend this apartment and I look froward to our next visit there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner
Liked least: With a large group another couch in the living room would be comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.
Kindest regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gene246
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If steep stairs or a bit of noise are problems for you, this may not be the place to stay; but then Amsterdam may not be the city for you. For everyone else there could scarcely be a better spot in Amsterdam. The neighborhood is quite lively with no fewer than 7 excellent cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance, including the Cafe Kuijper downstairs. During our week-long stay, we ate or drank, or both, at 6 of them and enjoyed each one. In particular the Cafe Kuijper downstairs was remarkably welcoming. We ate breakfast there three times and each meal was exceptional. I even went down for a "carryout" coffee and when they learned I was taking it upstairs they put it in a porcelain cup. As my friend and I were leaving to go out one rainy day, Omar, one of the bartenders saw us and offered us both umbrellas. The #9 tram stop( #9 runs through the heart of the city center to Central Station) is right in front of the house. The #10 and #7 tram stops (Rijksmuseum, Anne Frank House) are on the side street 50 feet from the door of the apartment. Down the street less than half a mile is an Albert Heijn grocery store where we purchased supplies for the week. The Oosterpark is diagonally across the street and one of our party went for morning runs there frequently. There is a path around this beautiful little park which is almost exactly one mile long. We were there during the 2016 Euro cup which showed every evening on the big screen tv in the Cafe, but we usually opted to sit in the comfort of our living room and have a glass of wine or beer and watch on our own tv. The wifi worked perfectly even with 6 adults constantly on their phones, tablets or computers. The best reason to stay at Villa Kuijper, however; is Peter. In the weeks leading up to our stay he promptly answered every email, he personally met us and even helped us with our luggage. He showed us the apartment and answered every question. When we had trouble working the coffee maker, he came over the same day to check on it and leave us detailed instructions on how to use it properly. Finally, as we got ready to leave, he arranged transportation for us (3 couples each left on a different day or time) to the airport. Villa Kuijper was spacious, clean, comfortable, and convenient. We would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and owner
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, we are very happy that you had such a wonderfull we realy hope to see you agian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb R
Liverpool, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome Home to a Welcoming City”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Amsterdam where my family and I made Villa Kuijper our home for about a week. We had quite an exciting itinerary planned... Art, architecture, food, and fun! Every day was made even better by waking up at the Villa Kuiper with coffee, a view of Oosterpark and locals bicycling/walking to work. Multiple tram and bus lines stop on both cross streets, which made journeys to city center, the Jordaan, and to other neighborhoods simple, efficient, and pleasurable. The Villa is situated above the Cafe Kuijper, which is a local hot spot for food, drink, and friendly gatherings. We found the cafe to be quite welcoming, and it was a wonderful place to end our busy days with a nightcap (or two.) Once we climbed the steps to our staying quarters, the din from the cafe drifted away, and we slept peacefully each evening.
Peter, our gracious host, provided us with loads of information suited to our interests, and was attentive and easy to reach whenever a question arose. We had the honor of celebrating Koningsdag (King's Day) with people of Amsterdam and toasted the festivities with traditional orange bitters courtesy of our host. When we return to Amsterdam as a family, we will be sure to book this wonderful apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, comfortable beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Wow! Thank you very much. What a pleasure to read and a great stimulation!
You were wonderful guest and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calno1
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Kuijper great location”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely spacious apartment , great location, trams just outside, great coffee downstairs in cafe.
Narrow stairs, but not a problem. Peter was very friendly and made us feel at home with an added bonus of lovely wine awaiting on our arrival. Beds to die for so comfortable. Very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the space and light in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you so much
We loved to have you as our guests.
Come back!
Warm grreetings
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhanfo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“So welcoming and very, very helpful”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Peter helped every step of the way with suggestions on apps to use; stocking the fridge and generally being loevly to me and all the guests. The apartment was very comfortable and great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner and great choice in decorations
Liked least: no sofa for chill time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you very much, you were lovely
greetz
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment, but in a very noisy location with difficult access.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was very tastefully decorated and appeared as per the photos. The host was welcoming and was very helpful in organising our transfer from Amsterdam airport to the apartment. The tram into the centre of Amsterdam was just across the road, frequent and easy to catch. However, the apartment is located above a pub/nightclub. This establishment is open every night until 1am and on Friday and Saturday nights until 3am. The noise is incredible - it is like there is a very large party downstairs. The customers were singing in unison, something like you would experience at the football. It is like they are in the apartment with you, as the windows are not double glazed. It is impossible to sleep in any of the rooms, unless you have very good ear plugs and can take a sleeping tablet. This accommodation is not suitable for families, or anyone who wants to get some sleep. It was a little better through the week, rather than the weekend. Lights from the street signage and pub signage then became an issue though. Access to the apartment is also difficult with a very steep narrow set of stairs from the street level to the first floor where the lounge room is. There is then another set of steep narrow stairs to the bedrooms on the second floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Access to the tram stop across the road.
Liked least: The noise and resulting lack of sleep.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We are very sorry to hear this complsint we did not hear it at all during your visit. Frther more of the 160 guest so far you were second talking about the noise at all.
The first one just made a small remark and was very satisfied all togheter.
This is striking because also the glass is double within the bedrooms.
We try to deliver to the very satisfaction of our guests and accodringly the reviews we succeed. i do not know what went wrong here.
Nevertheless we were proud to host you and please feel welcome to conatct again for remarks.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puja P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Kuijper for 3 nights in July. We absolutely loved it. It's a very comfortable place for 6 people. The place is very beautifully decorated and it was very clean. Peter, the owner, was really nice and very accommodating. The villa is about 15 mins away from the city centre. There is a train stop right outside the villa so it was really easy to get to the city. I definitely recommend Villa Kuijper. We will be returning to Villa Kuijper next time we are in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice review. We feel very motivated to continue and hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing