We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jcole2017
Savannah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was compact but had everything you could need, close to bus and tram stops with easy access to store,shops and restaurants. Carla was a fabulous host who was very helpful and wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Holland. Would go back and stay again. Thanks Carla!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you so much or this wonderful review!! Hope we meet again, thanks again...Best Carla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super cosy, clean appartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had a great few days here. The appartment is clean and smells nice. Its very modern. The neigbourhoud is fun too. I didnt really have to go to the town because I could do everything in the Bolo neighborhood. I went to town 1 time with the tram it took 7 minutes. But it was so busy that I went straight back to bolo to have a nice drink in the cafe around the corner. Next year im going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you so much or this wonderful review!! Hope we meet again, thanks again...Best Carla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IThistle
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located, cosy apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Condo Caatje is well suited for short stays or city breaks. It's location is ideal for tourists, with easy access to public transport. The apartment was clean, well stocked, well equipped and with access to free wi-fi. Caatje was the perfect host: extremely helpful, with useful advice on bus and tram routes, local attractions and well priced restaurants. Her beautiful art displayed in the apartment, further contributed to an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caatje and her art
Liked least: Very confined space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
The pleasure was all mine to have such a wonderfull guest who are so happy to stay with me, thank you so much !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyback...
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic lived experience in bos en lommer district was fabulous along with our host.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this accommodation in an instant. There is easy access to downtown Amsterdam via bus, tram, or a 45 minute walk. Caatje also has bicycles for rent for those who want to venture into bicycle traffic. There is a lot to take in the neighbourhood alone, from Amsterdam cafe to freud's restaurant to the market place up the street. The apartment was comfortable, handy to markets and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Caatje is a wealth of knowledge about the local district and attractions. Plenty of trip advisor recommended cafes and restaurants close by. In fact, I cannot think of anything I did not like. If I return to Amsterdam, and I will, I will definitely seek out this accommodation with its modern and forward thinking owner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you very very much for this review.exactly how it is here in my neigborhood..how nice you disovered freud restaurant by the way! I hope to see you again! thanks again for staying...x Caatje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Ideal location, a tram/bus service right on the doorstep, also a nice little area in it's own right, nice bars and restaurant. Caatje was the perfect host, very bubbly and helpful. Bijou accommodation, nicely laid out and big enough even for 4 adults. Ideal for a short stay. We had a great stay thanks again Caatje.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. For me it's a huge motivation as guests enjoying themselves and I really appreciate that you have chosen for my studio and hope to be able to greet you again! Sincerely Caatje Caatje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garyflan
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Holland”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a great find. Buses and trams at the door great pubs and restaurants all at front door .It also had a fantastic supermarket top of street which had everything you would need .Cadja was the ideal host always on hand to help.She even took the time to walk us to the local park with our children pointing out all the best places to eat, drink, shop. She doesn't like the idea of visitors being ripped off and makes sure you know who to use for what,and more importantly who to avoid .Two kids 6and 3 enjoyed the apartment as much as Amsterdam .The amount off little extras she provides was a very pleasant surprise.Were smitten

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you very verymuch for your great and kind review. I think it's a huge motivation as guests enjoying themselves and really appreciate that you have chosen for my studio and Ihope to be able to greet you again! Sincerely Caatje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you very verymuch for your great and kind review. I really appreciate that you have chosen for my studio and Ihope to be able to greet you again! Sincerely Caatje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;