We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-equipped character house in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Well-equipped character house in great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Conveniently located in a peaceful neighbourhood, within walking distance of Central Amsterdam and also close to trams to all the main attractions. Alexis was very welcoming, making us a cup of tea on arrival and leaving a selection of necessities and treats in the fridge. The house was comfortable and full of character and we have no hesitation in recommending it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminigir...
Wyckoff, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't change a thing”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely and comfortable home in a perfect location in the Jordaan neighborhood. Alexis was so accomodating, stocking the fridge to get us started for our stay and available by text with any questions we had. The space is well appointed and beautiful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlyngir...
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming House, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Alexis met us immediately on our arrival with the key and explanation of the house. We were so grateful to have a plentiful supply of tea, coffee, cheese, cold meat, etc so we could snack before going out to see the sights. The house is really wonderful and comfortable - feels as though you are a welcome guest in someone's home. The location is convenient to walk to most places of interest. There is plenty of information to,help you in the house too. The little terrace off the sitting room was a real bonus - especially if you are a smoker, like me !!! Would be wonderful in the summer months. Quite steep and narrow stairs - fine for us but not if you have mobility problems. I would highly recommend the house and would stay again on any future trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal K
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Its a nice place.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It's a nice place , good location and a supportive host.

Highly recommend it to anyone.

faisal6@gmail.com

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Amsterdam home from home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location,peaceful but within walking distance of main Amsterdam attractions. Beautiful, eclectic house with many interesting artefacts. Alexis is the perfect host, loved the welcome pack and his local knowledge. Would definitely stay again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playa102
darien ct.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There is nothing like staying in a quiet historic and quaint neighborhood in Amsterdam.
I've visited the city several times always staying in hotels but staying in this historic and typical Dutch home made the experience much more intimate and interesting.
If I went back i would try to stay here again!
The house is so comfortable and welcoming ( great kitchen , cozy living room and outdoor deck) and this is not by chance as Alexis the host and owner is a very conscientious host and the whole experience is a reflection of the thoughtfulness throughout the house and the communication was excellent.
I especially have to thank Alexis for providing a few staples upon our arrival , it is an extra thoughtful touch that made us feel very welcome and at home.
I would have loved to have stayed longer and maybe more hours inside just enjoying the home and the feel of the place relaxing, every space in the house has its own special feel and beckons you to spend time in them.
It's a great locals neighborhood and we weren't surrounded by tourists which was a great plus in July.
Walking everywhere was super easy.
Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding, with all convenience”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Alexis is a great host. His hospitality is awesome, even the fridge was equipped. The house is renovated with love, plenty of things to discover in every corner.

The house is very good located near Dam. Next tram stations are within 5 Min. walk. The parking tip with 1€/day is serious. The house is fully equipped, we do not need to bring anything - nothing! It is a calm area with a quiet neighborhood.
There a 2,5 bedrooms with two Queen-(or King-)Size-Beds and a double bed located in the 3rd and 4th floor. There is one bathroom (with a comfortable choice of about 15 shampoos and body washes!) and another WC, fully equipped kitchen with a nice gas cooker, microwave and a cozy patio. The living room is the 2nd floor. We guess there a 3 TVs and an awesome choice of pay tv-channels, but we don't use it.

Highly recommended for a special stay in an original and authentic Amsterdam house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing