We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a new and somewhat out of the way place...excellent”
Review of Pastini

Pastini
Reserve with
Pastini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #404 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Italian with a twist. Along one of the most picturesque canals of Amsterdam.
San Francisco bay area, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a new and somewhat out of the way place...excellent”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we really enjoyed the salmon tagillettini and the risotto with goat cheese, figs and spinach. Very quiet (ie...we were the only ones for most of the meal starting at 8pm) good value for Amsterdam

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniecat1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    59
    25
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very romantic, ..small portions... :)”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Fantastic place to have a romantic dinner. The vibe is also amazing. Food was ok, prices not that expensive but unfortunately potions were in my opinion too small.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful dinner in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great italian food in a beautiful Amsterdam Corner. Big windows, nice view, and a lot of natural light. The food is great and not too expensive.
Really romantic!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jajandio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good, simple food in great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We found this restaurant by accident wandering back to our hotel after a day strolling the canals. The menu looked good so we decided to come back for dinner and we weren't disappointed! If you want simple, tasty and reasonably priced food in a small local restaurant (slightly off-pitch compared with the usual tourist haunts) and with great views, then we can recommend it. The service is friendly, but unobtrusive, and if like us, one of you wants beer and the other wine (but doesn't want a bottle) there is a great choice of wines by the glass or carafe. We would definitely come back. Thanks for a lovely dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ET_DG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasteful Italian overlooking Leidsegracht”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Impromptu supper here as first choice restaurant was full. Excellent fare, lovely service. Such a charming little place. We were made to feel very welcome. We will go back next time we are in Amsterdam.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank endoftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastini also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pastini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing