We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there, done that”
Review of Pastini

Pastini
Reserve with
Pastini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #419 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Italian with a twist. Along one of the most picturesque canals of Amsterdam.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Been there, done that”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. It is very cozy and charming with a few good wines in the selection. However the food wasn't very Italian and we felt that it was quite pricey for what it was.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cellomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    60
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous recommendation ...”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Pastini was recommended to us whilst in Amsterdam ... we were looking for a special place and this fit the bill. Excellent service, really nice food and well priced. Fabulous view in a quiet spot. Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaqui-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy little restaurant with great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I visited this restaurant last month during my vacation in Amsterdam and I have to say it was my best meal that week. It's a great little place where you can sit both indoors and outdoors. There is plenty of atmosphere where you can look into the small kitchen where one cook is doing his magic. The waiter was really charming making jokes and good laugh with the customers. I saw both local customers and tourists like me. I can really recommend this little gem on the corner of the Leidsegracht and Keysersgracht

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephphen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco bay area, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a new and somewhat out of the way place...excellent”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we really enjoyed the salmon tagillettini and the risotto with goat cheese, figs and spinach. Very quiet (ie...we were the only ones for most of the meal starting at 8pm) good value for Amsterdam

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniecat1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Very romantic, ..small portions... :)”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Fantastic place to have a romantic dinner. The vibe is also amazing. Food was ok, prices not that expensive but unfortunately potions were in my opinion too small.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastini also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pastini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing