We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClinkNOORD

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClinkNOORD
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Clinknoord is more likely a hotel than hostel. It's huge for a hostel, beds are in a great condition, staff is friendly. There's only bad thing i can remember. Pillows was small :)
It seems like hostel is far away from centre by walking but it's definitely not.
From Clinknoord to ferry is like 3-4 minutes. In every 4 minutes you can find a ferry which is free and takes you to centrum.
If i ever come back to amsterdam, my choice will be clinknoord.
Thanks!

Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazım Mert Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 23 February 2016
Hi Kazim!

Thanks for a nice compliments about our hostel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and if you will come back to Amsterdam we will be delighted to see you again.

Best wishes and happy future travels!

Justina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    209
    68
    25
    18
See reviews for
34
110
139
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner, my sister and her partner decided to visit amsterdam for a short break. We did feel slightly apprehensive to stay in a 'hostel' but the price seemed value for money for a private room each with en suites. It did not dissapoint! Located close to the centre, just a free ferry ride across to the station and main town area. The rooms were basic but modern and clean. The only downsides were the very slippery floor to the bedroom (i stacked it one morning and could have done some damage!) the 10am check out time and the thin pillow each that we were given. But for a few nights its definitely worth saving some pennies and staying here! Thank you to the friendly staff!

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank addictedtogreatfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 13 February 2016
Hi,

Thank you for leaving us the nice message:)

We are working on the pillows and we're happy to hear you didn't hurt yourself and will see if we can do something about this.

Cheers,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights, you think as you have to cross the water on a ferry its far away but its not! Ferry takes literally seconds and the views are lush anyway!
Really funky hotel, very chilled and relaxed, people of all ages too! key card access every few doors so you know you're in a fairly safe building! Lovely time in Amsterdam and lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannen_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 10 February 2016
Hi Shannen!

Thanks a lot for your lovely comments:) This type of comments make our day:D

Hope to see you again.

Cheers,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the ClinkNOORD hostel in Amsterdam for two nights as part of my uni course social. I've never used a hostel before and I was honestly a bit worried about the whole ordeal, but I was pleasantly surprised! This fairly new (or newly refurbished) building offered simple but adequate accommodation. The beds were good apart from the comically small pillows. Walk-in shower and separate toilet was nice. There was a bar on the lower level and I don't recall there being any place for food. It had a modern, niche feel to it and I liked it. To get to central you had to take a small boat journey, it wasn't very far from the centre at all. I would definitely use ClinkNOORD again for a future visit.

Alexander Jones

Stayed January 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Hi Alexander,

We are happy to hear you had a very good first hostel experience. Thank you for a nice words, we will be more than happy to have you and your friends back.
We are working on getting new pillow, so no worries, next time you are here you can enjoy your stay even more.

Take care and hope to see you soon!

Justina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

it is clean, yes absolutely. the staff are very welcome for all i need. the coffee and the snack at the reception is very good.

i spend only a night in here.

like the breakfast very much, yummmyy

will stay here again in my next visit to amsterdam

it's only 10 minutes walk from amsterdam centraal station, include a short ride of 24 hrs fery to cross the river

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
Thank putu agus k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Hi,

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We will let breakfast and cafe team know that you enjoyed food so much. Thank you and hope to see you next time!

Happy future travels!

Justina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice staf and pretty sufficent facilities.especially Mr.Talha very warm and helpfull guy..he provide lots of beneficial information to me..in order to helps of him we earnt lots of time and money too..Definitely recommended place and very nice staffs

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Evrim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Hi Evrim,

Thank you so much for the love:) We'll make sure we tell Talha you really appreciated his help and hospitality!

Hope to see you again,

Cheers,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2016

The bathrooms and facilities were clean attractive and modern, the location is very convenient with a free ferry ride to train station. its a nice relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. however it isn't as advertised in places as the center of Amsterdam its on the outskirts.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Host at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 4 February 2016
Hi Carl,

Thank you so much:)
Hope to see you again!

Cheers,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Generator Amsterdam
#8 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#11 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#9 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClinkNOORD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClinkNOORD

Property: ClinkNOORD
Address: Badhuiskade 3, 1031 KV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ClinkNOORD 2*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClinkNOORD is located in the culturally vibrant Overhoeks district, just a short journey from Amsterdam Central Station. The hostel mixes Dutch style with creativity and modern comforts, providing curious travelers with a unique and fun place to stay and socialise and the perfect launch pad from which to explore all that Amsterdam has to offer. Beautiful features from the original 1920's building have been enhanced whilst creating relaxing social areas, a plant-filled atrium, a café, a library, a bespoke self-catering kitchen where guests can make and share food, and flexible spaces for meetings and events. ZincBAR puts on regular live music, DJs, talks and performances. Tickets for attractions and tours are also available in the hostel. Staff are friendly, multi-lingual and always in the know about all things 'Dam' related. They'll be keen to help you get the most out of your stay. Accommodation includes a mix of private and state-of-the-art dormitories, many with stunning views of the city, river, waterways or the surrounding parkland. All rooms have air-conditioning, wifi and all the little elements required for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your ClinkNOORD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing