We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hostel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClinkNOORD

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClinkNOORD
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hostel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Came here with a friend and stayed 5 nights, we both completely enjoyed every moment in the hostel, spending maybe to long in front of the bar mind! There's a ferry from Centraal to Noord almost every 5 minutes...24/7, so no problem with getting back late either. There's 2 kitchens, 1 for guests to freely use and the other is for the hostels restaurant which serves excellent food.
There's no doubt I will be revisiting this hostel again soon and I can't recommend more that you try it for yourself too.

Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 26 April 2016
Hi Jake,
What a nice review, thanks for that! We love to hear you had a great time at the bar and loved our food!
See you soon then hopefully :-)
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    209
    68
    25
    18
See reviews for
34
110
139
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2016

Hostels like this are here to prove the world that hostels are getting a better and better solution for accommodation! Stayed in a private room and loved it! Not a big room, but definitely a well organise, private and cosy area! Clean room and shinning toilets! Hands up for the housekeeping! The lobby was also super clean with a great vibe! Really liked all the different ground levels btw! Location is also very good away from all the city center caos but still very close to it! Will come back and recommend for sure!

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 25 April 2016
Hi Nun,
Wow what a nice review, that's great to hear! I'll make sure I'll let the housekeeping team know :-)
We hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2016

I stayed here for 1 night. It is not located in the city centre but in the North of the city. You must take a ferry from the Central Station, which is not a problem since there are ferries 24/7. However, if you are looking to stay in the heart of Amsterdam then this is not the place to stay.
The hostel experience was good. It was clean and tidy. The beds were good. The best part is that you have 2 USB ports as well as reading light for everyone's bed. The toilets and shower rooms were good.
However, it is pretty expensive. No additional amenities like free tea and coffee. Not even free water for the guests. Moreover, the attitude of the staff was not good. They were arrogant and rude.
Overall, I would not recommend this to my fellow backpackers.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mridul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 25 April 2016
Hi,
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our staff! We normally don't get this feedback and will investigate in this.
In the Netherlands the quality of tap water is great so you can always drink this!
Happy to hear you loved the USB ports.
Happy future travels!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I took 13 16 - 19 year olds on a trip and our travel agent booked us into Clink Noord which was perfect. It's position is great as it's a quiet location away from the centre but still close enough to be back there in 10 mins.
The staff are very helpful and all speak English and the atmosphere is lovely. I had a private room which was clean and served it's purpose, towels and shower gel too! Yes the mattress is hard but comfortable although the pillows weren't great they are functional for a couple of nights.
I would definitely stay here again with students or if I needed a budget place.

Stayed April 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank janeparr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 25 April 2016
Hi,
Thanks a lot for your review, that's great to hear! For your next stay (from half May on) we will have new pillows :-)
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Worst bed ever. Seriously it was like sleeping on the floor. Mattress is as hard as steel.
The rest is not bad, cheap, clean and near city center. It has a small bar with food.
Rooms are small and simple.

Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gismgism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clink_Hostels1, Guest Relations Manager at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 18 April 2016
Hi,
Sorry to hear you didn't liked the mattress! I'm happy the rest of your stay was good.
Happy future travels!
Kind regards,
Laura, Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Nice and chill vibes with great service and easy access to the central train station and city just by a free ferry over. The only thing that could make it better would be supplying a free towel but other than that tiny thing my friends and I enjoyed our stay here!

Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ktrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Front of House Supervisor at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Hi there,

Nice and chilled review;) Thanks for that!
You could always rent a towel at reception or bring your own.

Cheers & Happy travels!

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2016

Clink is a very known brand across Europe and when you walk in you're met with a large social area. Pool tables, a bar, a ping pong/beer pong room. It's nicely decorated and the rooms are clean, modern and nice though for some insane reason my room didn't have a blind on the 10 feet high window - the last thing you need in Amsterdam.

I was in a twin room on the second night and it was good - spacious, a blind, nice en suite but as other reviews have said the pillows are ridiclous they're basically an oversized tampon.

It's not a youth hostel though that it the main market. It's location is idea - 10 minute walk from everything. You get off the free ferry (2 minutes across from central station which is 5 mins from the lanes) and you're basically there so when you're partied out you can ger away from everything and chill.

Clink is ALMOST there but whilst it's visually interesting and clean and modern it really lacks atmosphere or any sort at any time of the day.

Room Tip: Great location and amenities, pay more for a twin its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClinkNOORD, Front of House Supervisor at ClinkNOORD, responded to this review, 16 April 2016
Hi Lewis,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback:) Could you send us an e-mail in which room you were? All the rooms are suppose to have blinds, either we missed a room when we hung them or you might have missed the blind.

About our oversized tampons we like to call pillows. They will be replaced with real life pillows in May:)
If you would add your feedback about atmosphere in your e-mail too as we are constantly trying to improve and use customer feedback to do this.

Cheers,

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Generator Amsterdam
#8 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#10 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#9 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClinkNOORD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClinkNOORD

Property: ClinkNOORD
Address: Badhuiskade 3, 1031 KV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — ClinkNOORD 2*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClinkNOORD is located in the culturally vibrant Overhoeks district, just a short journey from Amsterdam Central Station. The hostel mixes Dutch style with creativity and modern comforts, providing curious travelers with a unique and fun place to stay and socialise and the perfect launch pad from which to explore all that Amsterdam has to offer. Beautiful features from the original 1920's building have been enhanced whilst creating relaxing social areas, a plant-filled atrium, a café, a library, a bespoke self-catering kitchen where guests can make and share food, and flexible spaces for meetings and events. ZincBAR puts on regular live music, DJs, talks and performances. Tickets for attractions and tours are also available in the hostel. Staff are friendly, multi-lingual and always in the know about all things 'Dam' related. They'll be keen to help you get the most out of your stay. Accommodation includes a mix of private and state-of-the-art dormitories, many with stunning views of the city, river, waterways or the surrounding parkland. All rooms have air-conditioning, wifi and all the little elements required for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your ClinkNOORD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing