We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service could have been better”
Review of Dauphine

Dauphine
Ranked #950 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$30 - US$98
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service could have been better”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our waiter was going to get all us of us a salad, but we never received it, as he seemed to have more tables than he could handle. The food was good, just alittle pricey, but nice to be able to sit outside, and right across from Amstel Station, and close to Casa 400 hotel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank staandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    191
    91
    27
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in a nice setting”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited this restaurant as a group of 15 persons. They have a pretty standard Western menu with a good choice of seafood and more regular dishes. The service was pretty good despite the size of our party and the food was good as well (many of us had seafood which I would recommend). The price is reasonable considering the quality of the food served.

The setting looks like an refurbished factory with a very impressive height. The restaurant is a bit outside town but right next to the metro which gets you downtown in just a few minutes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place for businesslunch”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A good central place where the have a carpark under the restaurant, 2 min. walking from Amstel station whitin minutes you are on the highway and in the center of Amsterdam.
Its big and if its full its noisy so not for romantic dinners but overall there are all businessmen doing there job. Good menu but the service good be better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNT_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We waited 20 minutes at half 12 to be seated and finally served. The staff completely ignored us even though there was plenty of them! Only came for a hot drink before our journey from amstel station. To get two drinks we then proceeded to wait another 10 minutes for our drinks. Pretty infuriating as the table behind is were seated, ordered drinks and food and got it all before us. They pick and choose who they want to impress.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
569 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, best of trip”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found this place by chance, so glad we did! We had the sea bream, curry rice, veg dish which was amazing, up there with similar dishes from a famous Michelin star restaurant in London. Great value for money and so much better than standard hotel evening meals. I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dauphine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing