We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tiger W
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cutest little rental you could ask for in Amsterdam. Very friendly owner, who is very knowledge of the area and best spots to go. Lgbt friendly, again owner knows the best spots for a drink or dance
Ideal for couples although I was sharing with a good friend of mine. So the double bed wasn't an issue. Full use of a kitchen. I would happily stay here again; for a central, welcoming and affordable place.
We couldn't of asked for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Hi Tiger im blushing...thanks for your Nice comments! But if I had know ,you could have two singel beds.... thats is easy to make.
So next time choose double or singel bed Okay bye Anne Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mags N
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing,Amazing,Amazing”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a great little spot. Very quiet,away from the mad hustle and bustle. Anne is just an amazing person and goes out of her way to help. Lovely lady. Fantastic spot. Was able to cook all out meals. chicken, chorizo and pasta, scrambled eggs, chops etc. The room is quirky,elegant and old school. So many lights makes this place homely and cosy. The back garden is lovely with loads of different features. Shower and bath are amazing... bath fits 2 perfectly. Sauna is a massive plus, not that u need it as the room is roasting. Constant hot water. We will be staying here everyone we come to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnstiglia...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday for 2”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is perfectly located well in the centre, less than a 20min walk from the station and within walking distance of most local attractions. The apartment itself is a little quirky but beautiful, with a private garden at the back and even a sauna in the room. The host, Anne, was absolutely lovely and very helpful.
Overall, it was the perfect getaway location for Amsterdam and highly recommend it.
Thanks Ann,
José

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkeytra...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb location for Amsterdam”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Although I didn't meet Anne Marie the correspondence by text and email was excellent. Anne Marie always kept us informed and was available at all times. If you are looking for a five star hotel with clinical and boring decor, this is not the place for you. I have stayed in many top class hotels however I chose the apartment for its quirkiness and location, the pictures are so accurate. It was so warm and cosy and the bed was so comfortable. Please don't expect to cook a 3 course meal, but if you go on holiday to cook then once again this isn't the place for you!!! Totally perfect for my needs and best of all a massive cup for my morning cup of tea !! The garden is such a bonus. The sauna was an added treat. Anyway if you want to visit and stay in the best location for Amsterdam, this is the place for you. Unfortunately 5 nights wasn't enough but the good news is I cant wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betsy W
1 review
“Canal Apt review.”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Anne Marie was delightful and hospitible. The rooms were comfortable with all the ammenities that one could want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing