We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of La Festa

La Festa
Reserve with
La Festa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #327 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Description: Our restaurant has been a landmark in the Jordaan neighbourhood for almost 20 years, where it is known for making both local guests and tourists feel immediately welcome with its warm and friendly service. Our dishes are simple, fresh, flavourful and well priced. We offer a range of pizza and pasta dishes as well as an extensive selection of meat or fish courses, all accompanied with the perfect Italian wine. Our restaurant is always full of people drawn to its winning combination of delicious food, reasonable prices and intimate ambience, we recommend that reservations be made between Thursday and Saturday.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just happened by this restaurant and saw their trip advisor window stickers. It didn't disappoint. The artichoke salad was great as well as the pizza. Friendly staff too. Looks like the do a lot of take out too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindsayntyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    80
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A small local italien resturant with good food and good prices. The staff was great. I dont think they are italians but they got the food right.

Helpful?
Thank Janstaats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the tourist path and delicious”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed the entire meal - the minestrone soup was the best. Fresh pasta was al dente and bolognese sauce was light and tasty. The carbonara sauce had a rich deep bacon flavor. The chicken was moist and tender and served with a delicate arrabiata sauce. Fine family Italian food of simple ingredients, cooked to perfection. We were the only tourist, all others were locals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellshill
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT AMBIENCE”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We ate in this restaurant on 3 occasions as it was one of the most reasonably priced restaurants in Amsterdam and the food was lovely. I tried the pasta al salmone, pizza and canelloni and all were very tasty. my husband had the steak one one night which was also perfect. we stayed in the lovely b&b upstairs so didn't have far to travel for something to eat! would definitely recommend this family restaurant as it had a really nice cosy feel about the place and a lot of locals ate there which is always a good sign. Staff were also very friendly. Great wee place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scarlet_woman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Food was amazing - best we've had in Europe and at a reasonable price. We were a party of 3. 1 person wanted a starter, which was so big and absolutely delicious, that all 3 of us tucked in. We ordered various pizzas and each one was outstanding but so big that we asked if we could take home the leftovers. 1 person ordered a dessert and once again, this was outstanding and so big, that although we couldn't finish our pizzas, we all tucked into the dessert. We also had wine and all this for 71 Euros.The service was wonderful and when in Amsterdam, will definitely eat there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlene717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Festa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing