We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location—lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Noreen38
Newburgh, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location—lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in the Canal View Amsterdam apartment. The apartment is well equipped and exactly as pictured and described. Every morning it was a joy to look out the large front windows and see the boats and activity on the canal. We are an older couple, but everything we needed was in walking distance—Central Station, 2 grocery’ stores, laudromat, and many restaurants and shops. There is a tram stop a short walk away and we were able to go all over the city very easily. Maarten was an excellent host with flawless English so it was easy to communicate.
We highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a fantastic week in Amsterdam staying in this apartment. Could not have found a better location to explore the city. It's in the lovely Jordaan neighborhood which is filled with fun restaurants, bars and shopping. We were immediately comfortable walking everywhere. It was a very short walk to Central Station, the tram system and the hop on hop off canal boat tours. Also an easy walk to the Anne Frank house.

The apartment is lovely and exactly as shown in the pictures. It has a well equipped kitchen, great storage, comfortable bed and a fantastic view. We took advantage of the city information Maarten provided, trying a number of restaurants we wouldn't have found on our own. All in, it was a perfect trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort558...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful canal view apartment, great location to rr station with a wealth of information.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marteen has provided a beautiful apartment and a wealth of information (including a multitude of travel books and loose leaf binders) about the apartment and everything anyone would need to know about Amsterdam and surroundings. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron and J...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect! Bring Your Camera”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This charming apartment is like Amsterdam--charming and unique. You get a front row seat viewing boats of all shapes and sizes float outside your windows on one of the city's many canals. At night the small bridge lights covert a cosmopolitan city into a magical wonderland. The apartment is close to restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. It's a short walk away from Central Station where you can hop on a tram to visit museums, etc. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Many people spoke English, but even if they didn't, a few hand signals worked perfectly. We ate breakfast at closeby De Vrouw met de BAARD--loved the food and the owners--derouwetdebaard@gmail.com.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager17...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with stunning views and perfect location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Canal View apartment for 13 days and can highly recommend it. Everything was perfect. The views of the canal from the large windows were stunning and we spent many hours at the end of the day sipping a glass of wine and watching all the boats go past. The apartment itself was very well set up for a longer stay and our host Maarten even left a bottle of wine and some snacks to welcome us. He also had plenty of helpful advise. The Jordaan area where the apartment is located is one of the loveliest parts of Amsterdam. It was very quiet and peaceful but only a few minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town. There are also plenty of wonderful restaurants, cafes and interesting shops very close by. All the major tourist sites can be reached by foot and Anne Frank house is a 10 minute walk away. If we were lucky enough to visit Amsterdam again, we would definitely stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila P
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely view and friendly host”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was our forth stay in Amsterdam in Jordan district in the last four years and we liked Canal View apartment very much. The location could not have been better, and the view is fantastic. From the moment we have booked the apartment, we felt like welcomed guests. Our every email and inquiry, have been responded to very quickly. The owner Maarten is a very friendly and kind man who lives in the same building, on the ground floor. We have even found a bottle of wine, soft drink and snacks in the apartment when we arrived. Maarten checked us in early, and explained all details about the accommodation. He also left a lot of useful information about the area, places to visit and shops. We had a lovely dinner in an Indonesian restaurant recommended by Maarten. The apartment has very comfy bed, open up sofa to relax on and enjoy the canal view and very well equipped kitchen. There is everything there that you may need during your stay. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Canal View apartment and have already booked it for 9 nights next year! Thank you to our wonderful host.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam67982...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like living in a painting”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment view is amazing and the location is close to everything. It is an easy walk to many sights, and if you want to go further, the central station for buses, trams and trains is just minutes away. The apartment is outfitted with quality bedding, towels and everything you need in the kitchen, even dishes for children. Enjoy your morning coffee while watching the bicycles and canal boats cruise by, or just walk one short block to bakeries, restaurants and shopping. And in the evening, watch the streetlights dance on the canal. Very romantic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing