We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for city-weekend-tripp, very clean and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Downtown Guestroom

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sabrina B
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect for city-weekend-tripp, very clean and sweet apartment”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

* Very clean
* nice host
* location directly on the canals
* quiet and comfortable place
* best for friends/couples
* easy to reach by foot from the trainstation
--> 100% recommended!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to hearing from you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissian...
2 reviews
“Ideal for a simple and affordable, short getaway in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect for a couple. Has all necessities if u are ataying for a short time and are bot going to be at home all the time (mainly for sleeping). Theres is a fridge and basin with tea and coffee but if you are looking for a self-catering apartment, this wont do. Very cosy and warm, makes you feel like you are part if the culture there. Friendly and owner, helps you if you have any questions and she is very welcoming. Location is ideal for exploring central Amsterdam, close to all main sights and there is a bicycle rental opposite the street. Little corner shop right outside if you need anything. For. Shirt stay it is affordable and comfortable. We were very happy and would go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo15renc...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a lovely stay in the guestroom. It's more like a studio flat, very nice and clean. We were quite warm as we could adjust the temperature of the flat up or down as we wished.
The best thing about the flat is the location, it is barely 5min walk from the central station and the Dam.
The owner was very accommodating, we checked in early and checked out late, that was quite nice of her.
I would definitely go back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was central, we could smoke and the late checkout was a bliss.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. Nice to hear you have enjoyed it so much :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace D
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in a very central location”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The room had everything we needed, including a small en suite bathroom as well as a mini fridge and microwave. It was in the perfect location, right by the centre but also near the Jordaan area. It is great for those on a budget that just need somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank you for your compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
podbuddy
Leuven, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful value and perfect ammenities”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were very happy with our two night at this guesthouse, and will certainly stay there again the next time we're in the city, It was small but just right for our needs: the bed was comfortable, the street was quiet and private, and the TV and small kitchen were a nice bonus. Be warned that it is tight -- the toilet/shower is a small stall right beside the kitchen, practically in the living room -- but that made little difference to us. I couldn't imagine our euro going farther anywhere else in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
1 review
“Just ok.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Convenient location but in the Red Light district. Hostess was very helpful and got the TV working. Nice it had a small frig and microwave which was not advertised. Restroom was very minimal and no toilet paper holder.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your review.
Just for your information: this property is not located on the Red Light District, but it is indeed located on another very small prostitutes area (just one block and very safe area). This information is written on the website, as well as it has a small fridge and microwave and that the bathroom is very simple, for the reason that this is a budget accommodation. Perhaps you haven't read the details on the site.
We are glad thought to hear you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btekk
New York City, New York
1 review
“Affordable and Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Exactly what we were looking for! Close to the center of everything! We were able to walk to the Anne Frank house, the museum, zoo, etc. Private apartment with enough to get by. Safe neighborhood, walked to the rental from Centraal (wasn't too hard to find for someone direction oriented). Plenty of places to eat, great smoke shops (420 Cafe was a great smoke shop to hang out at), friendly people, great atmosphere. Walked around at night, didn't feel threatened. Owner was wonderful! Great experience at this rental! Overall, Amsterdam was a beautiful city to visit and this rental made it easier to enjoy! :O)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your review! Glad to hear you have enjoyed your accommodation and our city :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing