We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Quest03637908767
Lenexa, Kansas

Great Stay - Highly Recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
My wife and I came to Amsterdam for one of my work conferences. I have been here 3 times and this was the best hotel I’ve stayed at so far. The staff, including Awais, Romeo and others, were very helpful. Each morning we were greeted by Gaby and Pancy at breakfast. The breakfast was very good with eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits and vegetables, plenty of breads, juices, coffee and cheese. It was really something to look forward to each morning. The hotel was very nice and clean. It is connected to a very large shopping mall that’s a great place to walk around and shop. It has several places to get groceries and food if you like. There are also 4 or 5 restaurants connected to the mall. I walked each day to the conference. It’s about 25 minute walk, approximately 1.5 miles. The hotel is fairly close to the tram station which can easily take you to the train station. Overall, it was a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter-Paul Jonker, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed our wonderfull staff and our complimentary breakfast at the Element Hotel. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We can't wait to have you back for another fantastic experience. We look forward to welcome you again during the next conference in Amsterdam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£91
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£189
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £161
  • Agoda.com
    £156
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£216
  • Expedia.com
    £214
  • Agoda.com
    £207
  • Hotels.com
    £215
2.9 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£73
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£64
  • Tripadvisor
    £63
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    £63
3.9 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
£155
  • ibis
    £155
  • travelup.com
    £151
  • Expedia.com
    £155
3.4 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£145
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Tripadvisor
    £145
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
£112
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Vio.com
4.2 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
£57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Vio.com
4.1 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £52
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
4.4 miles from Element Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
933
357
68
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
933
357
68
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed zuid station small kitchenette business district great hotel long stay full kitchen longer stay minute walk public transportation city centre rooms are spacious home away from home yogurt modern hotel supermarket dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's service and facilities are very good, recommended to stay, the restaurant's food is diverse and delicious, the staff is very warm, give Pansy and Alberto a praise, let me have some sense of belonging, recommended to stay in the hotel index 5 stars.
Finally, I would like to suggest that an apron can be provided for the room to facilitate the use of cooking. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hailing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter-Paul Jonker, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your nice review, it is really heartwarming. Thank you for chosing us, and we hope you will visit us again in case your travels bring you back to Amsterdam. Your remark about the apron will be discussed in my team. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very quiet, staff extremely helpful and friendly, with nearby public transportation you reach all touristic points in short time. Great place to stay for familiy vacation or business trips.

Special thanks to Tatyana and Gaby from the staff, you are the heart of the hotel.

Room tip: Use the nearby public transportation, it communes every 5minutes.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borstel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter-Paul Jonker, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Element Hotel in Amsterdam. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel ! I would highly recommend this place for family and friends holiday. It’s located in a modern part of Amsterdam and very comfortable to reach the metro that goes straight to the city centre. Very good and welcoming staff, breakfast is also very well prepared. We will definitely be back !

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 576iradaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter-Paul Jonker, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear you had a great stay at the Element Hotel in Amsterdam. Your comments about our welcoming staff and well prepared breakfast mean a lot to us, and we will continue to strive for excellence. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Spent a delightful week here. Had great food and drinks in the cocktail lounge several times. Started every day with the free breakfast in the restaurant attached to the lobby. It was far better than typical hotel food! Special thanks to Gabby and Tetiana for excellent service!

Room tip: Huge bed in a small room. It's tight.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom4jer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter-Paul Jonker, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I will share your review with our leadership team and with the breakfast staff to celebrate their efforts. I wish you a nice weekend and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

The breakfast team was the best in all the Marriott hotel we have stayed. They were very friendly, efficient and worked hard to please the customers. Thank you to the supervisor (Gaby ?) and her team, especially Pansy, she was super friendly and helpful. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboopchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter-Paul Jonker, General Manager at Element Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, a big thank you for this nice review about our breakfast. We are the best rated Marriott of Amsterdam and apparently also serve the best breakfast. I will pass on your compliment to the breakfast team, much appreciated! Have a great weekend,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews