We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very unique and in an excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Houseboat Saturnus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
188erikt
Bannockburn, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very unique and in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a wonderful say. Always wanted to stay in a houseboat in Amsterdam and everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott R
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
“A Fun Adventure”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Houseboat Saturnus was a fun adventure. The location was great...close to grocery store, friendly pub, and all the sites of Amsterdam. The WiFi signal was strong, there was plenty of space on the houseboat and it was clean.

I would have given Houseboat Saturnus an Excellent rating but it did not have the chairs or cushions on deck as shown in the photos. Our times on deck were spent sitting on some very hard and cold metal. The chairs and cushions shown in the photos would have been nice to have.

This is more of a recommendation and not a critique: an iron and ironing board would be a great addition. We rent flats and homes on our travels and the houseboat is the first one not to provide these two amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smull_n_d...
Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a couple of nights with friends in the glorious Amsterdam sunshine and we were lucky enough to stay on the Houseboat Saturnus.

The boat was clean, tidy and in great order, moored just across the water from a great pub (Cafe De Sluyswacht - also recommended!) not far from the centre (10-15 minutes walk).

Portholes aside, it was hard to believe that you were on a boat with no perceivable motion from the water, comfortable beds, perfect electrics and a great shower & toilet....the boat even had wifi! If/when I return to Amsterdam I shall definitely look to stay on the boat again.

The owner was a friendly guy too. He checked in on us to make sure we were OK and seemed very eager to make sure our stay was a good one.

Book it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing