We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, spacious and central”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bel-etage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sasaz00m
Navan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil, spacious and central”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Marfi was not there but her lovely daughter Xenia welcomed us and answered all the questions we had. Very friendly. Wifi was a little weak at times but other than that it is only one smll flight of stairs to get into the building and then on the ground floor. Really close to the tramline 1 which goes to the centre. So close to museums quarter. Just practical and a wonderful long weekend! Also got our deposit back very quickly and without having to ask! Would definitely recommend!

Would recommend again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthiewaz
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fab location, very convenient and very welcoming”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great three nights here with our family including 3 young adults. Very central to everything we needed and hosts allowed us to stay past checkout to fit in with our flights and we're very helpful. Everything you could ask for, my only fault,no toilet paper when we arrived!! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASDLondon
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amsterdam is an expensive city so this place is reasonably priced. I was attending a conference at the RAI (about 3 km away) but came with my family. It is located very close to the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. It is really easy to get to and you can take a 197 airport express bus from Schiphol to Leidesplein (34 minutes and €5 per person) - the place is a 5 minute walk from the bus stop. The apartment was clean, had very high ceilings and is open plan. The bedroom and bathroom can be separated by sliding doors. There is an adjoining kitchen which was solely for our use. It had a microwave, large fridge-freezer, cooker and dishwasher so perfect for our needs. There is fast, reliable wifi and a modern TV (although we didn't use the latter). There are 2 supermarkets very close by to the apartment: Albert Heijn (excellent variety but doesn't take credit cards) and Lidl (less variety, cheaper and takes credit cards). There is a large park called Vondelpark very nearby which is a smaller, Dutch version of New York's Central Park. The apartment is in the museum district so going to places like the Rijksmuseum are a few minutes walk. I found the trams really complicated to know where to go so didn't use them. It was easier for me to walk to the RAI than use the tram or metro - certainly there is no direct service. If you have half an hour to spare you can walk to Centraal Station from the apartment. In short this is a really nice place to stay in a very convenient part of town and I would definitely recommend this to people if they want somewhere to stay. Marfi the owner is very friendly and was there to greet us and give us the keys when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reece D
1 review
“lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

good location, very close to vondel park and tram stop with good local bars and shops for all your needs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julius H
1 review
“Nice place to spend a couple of days in Amsterdam!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bel etage is a typical dutch apartment, you have 2 rooms + a third room with kitchen and bathroom, they are all connected with big sliding doors so you can transform it into one giant room. We were 5 persons and it was great in terms of space and sleeping facilities. Bel etage is really well located, you are just at the outter border of the city center (5min walk until leitseplein) and next to the wonderful voondelpark - relaxation, party, shopping, supermarkets, everything is close. The owner Marfi is very friendly and offered her help for any questions we had. Summary: very recommendable!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing