We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal and service”
Review of Long Pura

Long Pura
Reserve with
Long Pura is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #191 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$58
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Description: At Long Pura, we serve traditional food in a gorgeous, modern interior, our meals are prepared according to old family recipes. Enjoy the abundance of our rice tables or varied a la carte menu. Our Balinese Chef and his team prepare tastes and fragrances to delight all your senses. You will taste the similarities with the ones in Indonesia. Longpura has more to offer than authentic meals! The hospitable staff with there colorful traditional clothes give you the impression as if you are dining with a friendly Indonesian family Restaurant Long Pura "Eternal Temple" is located in a typical monumental building in the cosy Jordaan area in the city centre of Amsterdam, nearby the Western Church. Upon entering you will be pleasantly surprised by the contemporary and stylish interior with Balinese elements. 7 Days a week you will be greeted with the"Selemat Datang" welcome from our traditional Indonesian dressed staff. . "Dining at Long Pura is a real experience. Eating here is guaranteed to give you that high level of service and high quality food at a pleasant price."
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful meal and service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were looking for a place to eat a "rice table" dinner and read about Long Pura.We were pleased with the quality of the service,the ambiance and the food. Excellent quality,generous servings and good price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frugaltravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    226
    76
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came here in March 2014 and it was superb from start to finish. The food was excellent, as was the service and we would highly recommend. We had to walk back to our hotel to try to walk off some of the calories!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value ricestaffel.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked Long Pura as few days before travelling as i still had not tried a traditional ricestaffel whilst in Amsterdam, out of all the Indonesian restaurant's offering we chose this one as it was walking distance from our apartment.and the on line menu and prices looked reasonable. At first glance it was a bit disheartening as it could do with a spruce up and new awning on the outside, however don't let the look put you off, the interior is a vast change, the staff were excellent and the food very good price we opted for the 25 eu pp menu and there was more than enough and al very tasty, with drinks total cost was 140 EU between the four of us, we left happy, full and content.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigsby420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and was very good. We had not had Indonesian food before and wanted to try some. We had the combination plate with eleven different items. They were all good and we will have to try this food at home. The chicken broth was the best I've even had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, Good time”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I went there to celebrate my boyfriend birthday. thats a great place for a special romantic occasion, the place is nice and intimate, there is a real atmosphere of indonsia from the design to the waitress cloth. service was wonderful, last but not list - the food was delisious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cocogelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Pura also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Long Pura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing