We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desolated hotel”
Review of Hotel du Passage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Passage
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel may be appropriate for young people who are travelling with light baggage, but not for 50-years old man with heavy suitcase, like me.
Why? Because of steep and narrow staircase to 1st and 2nd floor.
So I didn’t like this hotel, because of the following reasons:
- Above-mentioned staircase.
- Room was like unfinished or desolated. Wardrobe was with mangy walls. Window was enclosed with extremely dusty screen. After we remove it, we saw the roof with heap of broken armchairs. There were strange empty frames on the walls. Also – window on hotel façade above entrance door was broken. What a mess!
- Breakfast would be better, but for slow service – first moment we run out of eggs, next minute out of cheese, and so on. One waitress were smiling and running, but it was not enough.
What was more or less good – room as a whole, beds and bathroom looked like clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CopperTeaPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

The location of the hotel is good: close to the railway station and the harbour in the center of town. Rooms are a bit out of fashion. Breakfast in the restaurant is good

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfofw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Competitive prices, Centric hotel, walking distance to the train station. Clean room and spacious. It is on top of a restaurant. The isn't any staff stand by 24hrs.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loranna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Udo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Minder geschikt voor langer verblijf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KoenVdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jan542016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enkhuizen
0.5 mi away
Hotel De Koepoort
Hotel De Koepoort
#1 of 5 in Enkhuizen
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
SuyderSee Hotel
SuyderSee Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enkhuizen
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wapen van Enkhuizen
Wapen van Enkhuizen
#3 of 5 in Enkhuizen
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
1.6 mi away
De Halve Maan
De Halve Maan
#1 of 1 in Bovenkarspel
43 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Petit Nord
Hotel Petit Nord
#3 of 5 in Hoorn
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Passage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Passage

Address: Paktuinen 8, 1601 GD Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Enkhuizen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Passage 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Passage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing