We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small hotel”
Review of Hotel De Koepoort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Koepoort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked my stay at this property based in large measure, on Tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed.
The room was very clean, with nice furnishings. The bathroom was small, but adequate and I loved the big fluffy towels.
The staff at the front desk was the best I've ever seen and they went out of their way to accommodate our requests.
If I ever return to Enkhuizen, this will be my choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent menu although very limited during the winter months, a bit out of the way from shops, bars and restaurants, overall very pleasant but where are my complimentary chocolates this time?

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shewasadaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I travel pretty extensively and I need an hotel to satisfy certain requirements.
I found my nice stay in De Koepoort. The hotel is cosy and tastefully furnished, with a nice decoration and a very welcoming restaurant. The menu was shaped by the chef on the basis of my wishes and the food was fresh and delicious.
The rooms are spaceful and clean, Internet is free. The beds are highly comfortable, sleep quality is definitely a plus of this hotel.
The personnel makes you feel like a city resident, very friendly, cordial and smily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel has a clean and modern feel but still with character, it's a nice walk down to the harbour on a sunny evening. The food was good and worth the money and the covered car parking was a bonus.

Room Tip: If you might be disturbed by the town gate bell from the clock ask for a room at the rear, me, I say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

So a little way out of Amsterdam and here on business for one evening. Warm welcome and nice entrance, close to the bar and dining area. You have a reassured feeling as you walk in, nice décor, modern and stylish, no empty feeling in the pit of your stomach as you walk in!!
Professional and efficient staff, although not too many and as a result they are quite busy, so peak times no doubt quite a wait, luckily for me I arrived early and departed late, thus avoiding long delays, check in 15 mins and check out 25, one person to wait behind.

Room was small, but to be expected in the Netherlands, were are not in the US, clean, functional and pleasant. Modern feel, comfortable bed and clean shower room.

Wouldn't want to stay too many nights in a room that small, but a single night was fine, I was alone, cheapest room and was expecting it, so if you are in the same position, be prepared.

Breakfast was fine, typical European, good.

Room was on the back of the building so quiet, but in a residential area, so expect a guy in his vest sunbathing, a different view but makes life interesting.

A 15/20 min walk into town, so no issues there, in the summer a pleasant walk and a quaint place, nice restaurants and the main street has a few bars where you can sit outside and watch the world go by.

For the money, a good hotel, no complaints and should I ever be back, I will definitely staff there again, but probably pay a little more for a larger room.

Yep, very nice.

Room Tip: For more than one night opt for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabqi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is not close to downtown but located near a historic entrance gate tof the city. The hotel staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean but sober. Breakfast which was included in the rate was very good, the dinner we had in the hotel one night could have been better. Good price for what they are offering.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good price, great clean well lit room, good parking, great city
There was no down side to the hotel. Everything appeared to be new in the hotel.
The location is a little farther to the historic downtown that some hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enkhuizen
0.4 mi away
SuyderSee Hotel
SuyderSee Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enkhuizen
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wapen van Enkhuizen
Wapen van Enkhuizen
#3 of 5 in Enkhuizen
17 reviews
10.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hoorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel de Magneet
Hotel de Magneet
#2 of 5 in Hoorn
85 reviews
24.4 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Merlet
18.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Volendam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Koepoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koepoort

Address: Westerstraat 294, 1601 AS Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Enkhuizen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enkhuizen
Price Range: £69 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Koepoort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘De Koepoort’, the town-gate, the historical entry of Enkhuizen and the entrance to a unique stay at a beautiful location, we look forward to welcome you in our complete renewed hotel!Hotel De Koepoort has 25 rooms, all completely renovated and modern furnished, a restaurant with special local dishes on its menu and a cozy bar with pool table. The hotel also offers facilities to host a meeting, reception or special celebrations, we are available to assist you in organizing your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Koepoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing