We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hotel Malts
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raecks(Haarlem)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Haarlem)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Styles Haarlem City(Haarlem)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
200
24
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariebreakfast roomhonesty barwonderful hostssqueezed orange juicethe busyogurtpersonal servicesteep stairscarried our bagsa long lost friendsay goodbyeexcellent advicenoisy hotelbudget roomhotel room was very comfortablewonderful coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

One would say a B&B is a cheap way of escaping the expensive branded hotels but nothing more is true. The owners, Henk and Annemarie clearly understands how to treat their guests in a sincere honest way. Rarely found these days. Situated in the heart of Haarlem it served my purpose of getting around, I wish them well and fully recommend this little heaven to all travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelindar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a great place. My parents have stayed at Malts a number of times and had recommended that we should stay there on our recent family trip around Europe. What wonderful hosts Henk and Annemarie were - we were made to feel part of the family from the moment we arrived. From Henk helping us with our (substantial) bags, to the freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee made in the mornings for breakfast.

The location is idea, being just around the corner from the Grote Markt. Handy to the bus to Schiphol, and all other major attractions. Railway station also only a short walk away.

We were a family of five and had a large, airy spacious room with space for us all. Facilities have recently been renovated and were fresh, new and welcoming.

I would recommend Malts in a heartbeat, and look forward to our next stay! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rackil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here for one night on a layover and loved it. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and modern. Haarlem is a charming, friendly, wonderful town, and I'd highly recommend it along with this hotel. If you are coming from Schiphol airport, this place couldn't be any more convenient, just 5 minutes walk from the #300 bus. Plus, it's only a 15 minute train ride to Amsterdam. (However, after staying here I doubt I'll ever stay in Amsterdam again!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I can't speak highly enough of Malts Hotel, or Annmarie and Henk, the proprietors. We were a late arrival so they emailed clear instructions on how to find the hotel and gain entry. In the room was a welcome letter giving us all the information we needed.
The hotel has undergone a massive refurbishment and it shows. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean (as was the entire hotel), and had everything we neededl. Furnishings were bright, cheerful and contemporary. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, with fresh flowers on every table, and Henk and Annmarie on hand to dispense tea, coffee etc, and lots of useful information on what to see and do, travel hints, and book trips and tickets for us. They were knowledgeable and really welcoming and friendly, lovely people!! We'll be back!
Haarlem is a delightful city and I would recommend using it as a base from which to visit Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quitter. The stairs are steep (this is an old building) so ask for 1st floor if you have trouble with steps.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YorkshireNetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

-There is nothing to say about this place that isn't positive!

As soon as we arrived, we had a fabulous welcome from the owners, Anne Marie & Henk.

We had a large party staying at the hotel, and all the others members of our group were equally overjoyed at my choice of accommodation.

- Beds were majorly comfy, and didn't want to get out of bed!
-Cleanliness was second to none. Cleanest I have probably ever come across! Our rooms were cleaned and checked each day, and we never had to ask for anything.
-This couple clearly love their business and it shows in every element of our stay.
-If we needed any advice, this was given, and even volunteered should we look a little lost!
- Breakfast was absolutely lovely and refreshing and we all enjoyed.
- They kindly provided Free Tea & Coffee & Fruit all day. Lovely touch!
-Even had a stocked fridge and an 'honesty book' to bill you later, which was such a fab idea and we all bought stuff throughout our stay when we wanted something without having to visit local shops! The kind of people who stay here will be respectful of the owners as they are so lovely and kind to their guests.
- The décor was very cute and made us all feel so at home. It felt like we were made to feel part of the family, and a lot of well placed trust is given to us as guests. This appealed to all of us who respect others & we all wanted to return for any Amsterdam trips in future.
- Location wise, this place is spot on! Close to Amsterdam Central, close to Zandvoort where we headed each day. Beautiful area and lots to see and do. - I can't wait till the next time!!
- Very handy having free wifi!

Highly recommend this B&B and I give it top marks all round and so pleased we found this little gem of a place in such lovely surroundings! :)

Room Tip: As mentioned on their website, do remember to bring cash to pay for your room, as they do clearly mention this request on their site, but useful for previous guests to remind. :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LucyLewendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews