We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
29
68
67
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
68
67
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square hotel cat single room first floor rooms are small train station two nights ham minute walk continental breakfast a great place to stay grote kerk within easy walking distance comfortable bed beautiful town tea and coffee steep stairs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here Thurs to Sunday with a group of friends. The hotel is in a great location right on the square in the beautiful town of Haarlem. The staff are friendly and the Check in hassle free. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food looked great. Breakfast was fine plenty of different breads ,ham ,cheese, eggs , cereals ,yoghurt. There is a lift which is accessible from the restaurant but it closes at 9.00pm. The room we had was 301 it was in the eaves of the roof .It was small and very hot the shower and toilet accessed through swinging doors . This room was tiny the doors nearly touched the sink. It was very cramped. The room was clean but the bed under the eaves was awkward to get in and out as it was up against the wall and there was no where to put your feet on the ground. The room overlooks the square which is nice but if you open the window at night it is really noisy even in the early hours of the morning. There was a kettle and teabags in the room. They also provide earplugs as the bell from the church is really noisy. Overall not a bad hotel but rooms could do with a bit of an update.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Irishguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Good hotel, quite basic but very clean. Breakfast buffet was as much as you could eat with option to sit outside. Room comfy & clean with coffee & tea but no milk! Remember if travelling by car there is no car park. Nearby street is about 4 euros an hour. We found free parking about 15 mins walk away off Google. Haarlem is an interesting town, we also visited, Leiden, Volendam, Edam and drove up and over to isle of Texel by boat.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Check in very friendly and straightforward. Everything explained. Rooms were very old fashioned but had everything we needed. Nice hot shower. Only stayed for 1 night as we were passing through Haarlem. Very noisy in the early hours as there was a group of men rolling back in after a night on the town and banging the doors and shouting. Breakfast was good. Had everything we needed and location was fab. We would stay again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PatriciaM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Really nice location, seemed busy all the time, nice rooms only down side was shower was a bit cramped, also the doorless lift was a strange one. strange to see jockeys and horses running around floor two.

Room tip: back rooms quiet no views,, front over looks the square
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordie-married-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on 27.05.17 for 1 night with a few friends......the hotel is clean but very basic...the staff are excellent and we had no complaints at all....the hotel served food which looked lovely although we never tried any as we ate out, although we did have the continental breakfast... it's situated in the square where there is loads of bars and shops....On a Saturday there is a market on all day which seems very popular as it was very busy.... the hotel has a lift but this is only working during restaurant times. We would go back to this hotel because of its location....

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews