We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for group dinners”

Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours
Ranked #17 of 405 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Authentic urban Frenchy bistro offering great French wines at surprisingly affordable prices, lobsters, dry aged beef and oysters.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We joined in a 14-guest table, and all service was done perfectly. No late orders, no uncooked food and the drinks kept on coming. They were also excessively accomodating in doing a per-person split on the final check, which I was surprised with. Definitely will visit again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank luisrodrigop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiadong S, Manager at Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! It was a great pleasure to receive your group. Hope to see you soon again!

Warm greetings

Team Toujours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

minutes ago
We have eaten in the restaurant several times. Today unfortunately the restaurant was not on form. We waited 25 minutes before being offered drinks or menus and my husband had to get up from the table to ask for them. When we ordered the starters and main courses came at the same time. Thereafter my husband approached the manager whom he had spoken to in the past to discuss something not related to the bad service and was dismissed as if he didn’t exist. For that reason we paid the bill and will not return. Message to the manager, you should look after your regulars as you have just lost two of them!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank newmancar0l724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiadong S, Manager at Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you very much for making the effort to write the review. We are terribly sorry that we didn’t deliver the service we aim to do every day.

We excuse our team that we were not taking the right timing. However we hope that we can welcome you another time and perform as we hope you expect from us.

Once again our apologises.

Team Toujours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic gourmet beef rolls, served with hot fries. We also had fried zucchini - so tasty, served hot and fried to a perfect crispiness. Wish they were also in Amsterdam. Would visit them everytime I visit Amseterdam!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RayChangX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiadong S, Manager at Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much for your incredible kind review! We hope to welcome you anytime whenever you are nearby.

Warm greetings,

Xiadong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We visited this restaurant before when it just was open. We always had a good memory so now that we were in the area of Haarlem we decided to come again and renew our food experience here. We were early and the weather was good so many guests were still dining outdoors on the terrace. We had a nice seat in a booth inside and were pleasantly served by one of the owners. We had a two course meal and it was excellent once again. We also had wine (house wine by the glass: Sauvignon Blanc & Merlot) and these were good as well. Bread with a nice spread came as an appetizer and as we were fairly early waiting times were short. Scallops were delicious and the main course also tasted well. We had a nice conversation with the owner and promised him that we will come again with our friends.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant 3 times in 4 days ... the food was superb and the staff were warm, welcoming and very friendly... they all spoke brilliant English. A special mention for Leon who was very very efficient and friendly and our favourite waiter ... the prices also are very reasonable... give it a try you won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jhcormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiadong S, Manager at Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for this great feedback. we are tremendously happy: you made our day:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Urban Frenchy Bistro Toujours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing