We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For a visit to Haarlem this is an excellent place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Modern and sun-filled Modern and sun-filled bathroom with towels, toiletries and hairdryer for your
Front facade of the Charming House
Ambient fireplace
Bright and sunny loft-style bedroom with adjacent lounge area (with convertable sofabed)
Front facade - Welcome!
Charming interior.  Welcome to Holland!
Washing Machine and Dryer for your convenience
Newly recarpeted traditional dutch staircase. It's a little steep but we've added lots of handrails!
Located on a walking street in a quiet neighbourhood, close to the city centre
Charming Decor and all your self-catering needs provided for
The charming streets of Haarlem
The Grote Markt of Haarlem
A beautiful historical building near Grote Markt, Haarlem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haarlem, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For a visit to Haarlem this is an excellent place to stay .”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Charming House is in an excellent location for a holiday in Haarlem . We drove there and there is a very convenient car park directly opposite . We left the car there all week as Haarlem is wonderful for walking . We used the train to go into Amsterdam and for visiting other places of interest . The house itself is good as a base and the little garden at the rear made it perfect . The weather was excellent while we were there so using the garden for breakfast and dinner in the evening when we returned from sight seeing was a great bonus. Rudy and Bea made sure we had everything we needed . We will certainly return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear that the Dutch weather brought you plenty of sunshine during your stay :) We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Haarlem. Take care and happy travels! Bea and Rudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam H
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfort with a huge splash of class”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is by far the best spot I've stayed in to date and I've stayed in quite a few all around the world. The moment you arrive you are welcomed by a charming house located a stones throw from the city centre. The house is very tastefully furnished along with a state of the art home entertainment system. A really cool patio area at the rear of the house is a welcoming sight especially after a fantastic days shopping, here you can put your feet up and unwind to the singing of the birds and tranquility. Rudy and Bea have thought of everything and more right down to shampoo! The owners here are at the very top of their game, true polished pro's is all I can say, keep up the stellar work guys. I'm definitely returning after 3 months, it's heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
We are so glad that we were able to make your time in Haarlem so enjoyable. :) Thank you for voicing your appreciation of all our work and efforts. It is very rewarding to hear. We look forward to hosting you again November!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutrapat
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Charming House is a lovely place to stay, conveniently located for walking to the town center and very close to a bus stop. It is a very attractive two-story apartment with entrance from a pleasant, wide pedestrian alley serving other residences. It is immaculate and comfortable, and also quiet, being in a residential neighborhood.

Great restaurants are all around: Delicious lunch at "Parijs in Haarlem" and lovely tea and scones or other treats at "Bij Babette," and we enjoyed the amazing "Rice Table" dinner at the Indonesian restaurant "La Chende Javaan." Charming little shops and interesting sights are all close by.

My friend and I were very happy to have stayed in Haarlem as it is a beautiful old town, just a 15 minute train ride from larger, busier Amsterdam. Charming House provided a peaceful haven at the end of our touring days. Highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Charming House in Historic Haarlem. We would love to host you again in the future. Take care and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home perfectly situated in Haarlem!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a quick stay in Haarlem and the Charming House was perfect. Haarlem is a wonderful city with good food and shops. The house is located walking distance to the train station and all that the city has to offer. We loved our stay and hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We also, would love to host you again! We wish you many happy travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanMD81
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for the cozy accommodation”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All we needed was included. Each device in the house has been explained with detailed signs. The note about the free parking was very helpful. The old market square was only a few hundred meters away. The communication with the hosts was very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for being such pleasant guests. Until next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house is a home”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying at this home, everything is made by Rudy and Bea to make this house as comfortable as possible. Amenities are plentiful equipped with everything you need. The best part about it would be its location. It is steps from the supermarket and the bus system.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad that we were able to make your stay so relaxed and enjoyable. It's our aim to continually improve and impact positively on our guests' stay with us. We would love to welcome you back again. Until then, Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U7164XOpa...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Charming Place to Stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time in this charming property, it is comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Close to all Haarlem has to offer, bespoke shops, cafes, canals, historic square and buildings. Its location is to easy to find not far from the railway station from there 10 mins to Zandpoort by the sea and a short journey to visit Amsterdam. We are a mature busy professional couple who really appreciate home comforts and a quiet get away. Charming House in Historic Haarlem gave us everything we desired. I can differently recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We would love to welcome you to Charming House again in the future. Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing