We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy vibe + good food”
Review of Bruxelles

Bruxelles
Ranked #53 of 405 Restaurants in Haarlem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

After reading a few reviews I was convinced this was the place for a good affordable feed, and I was 100% correct! Tucked away down, this unsuspecting place is worth its weight in gold, plenty of locals and travellers alike enjoying the good food and awesome vibe of this place. My brother and I were able to eat good food and drink beer, and still come within our tight backpacking budget.
Give this place a visit if you are nearby!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jspannari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

We must have liked it. We went every night for three nights. We had swordfish once, and otherwise sliptongs, delicious, sweet baby dover soles meuniere, with chips/ vegetables/ salad. After drinking either at Uiltje or Jopenkerk, there wasn't much of a choice for late night eateries, so this was a good amenity. The beer selection was a bit of a disappointment after those other two great places, but the staff at Bruxelles were friendly, the prices were keen, the sliptongs were ace (why can't we have them in the UK?) and we got Chupa Chup lollies after every visit. We still have all six.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I read the reviews here, and decided we should try them out. We enjoyed the food, and service so much, we went back a second time. At the first visit, we had steak, fish, lamb, and ribs. My 17year old kept raving about the ribs, and was nice enough to let us try them. This brought about visit #2, when we all had the ribs. The restaurant is tucked away, and definitely worth finding.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BethKDfw_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Always have a good meal here having used this restaurant for 25years never had a poor meal and they always try to accomodate if we have not booked in advance.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The place is super cozy. They serve delicious food and maybe even more delicious beer! Beers are from the tap!!! And most of them come from Belgium.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Cyraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruxelles also viewed

Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Haarlem, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing