We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ijmuiden
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We went here with about 80 colleagues for a teambuilding day and a party in the evening. The rooms are quite big and you either have a view on the marina or the dunes. Across the hotel is a pavilion and after our teambuilding activities we had a bbq and party there: that was nice. The hotel is close to the beach. IJmuiden is not that interesting, but if you have to stay in the area this hotel is a nice option!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beriha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Beriha,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation. We are delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Since our guests are the center of our focus, it is customary for our hotel staff to continually create and provide the best product always. Therefore, we are pleased that these efforts reflected in your total guest experience.

If in the future you find yourself in our area or if your business travels bring you back to our hotel we would love to have you as our guest again, as it would be a pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

The best view in Amsterdam
Top security for car
Personnel : 4 star, very nice
room : 4 stars - beautifull big room, desk, table, chairs......

restaurant..

Romantic moment with girl friend ..... she fall in love......
sauna, fitness, ...

Magnific View on the marina from the room, and possibilité to do wind surf on the beach....

Thank you very much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MANO - VERSAILLES

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paris_anonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten_M188596, General Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear sir, madam,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our hotel and its location.

We are looking forward seeing you again in the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach.

Kind regards,

Maarten van Nigtevegt
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

There is an old Greek proverb which states: Promise only what you can deliver, then deliver more then you have promised. In case of the Holliday Inn Ijmuiden we can now truly say this is the case.

From check inn all the way to check out we have encountered nothing but positivity. From the team members on check in, the team in the restaurant with especially Andreas who now made our meal in the restaurant most pleasant by displaying his knowledge about the food and wine down to the team members who served our breakfast and asked if everything was in order.

These small touches that have been noted by us during our stay last weekend are exceeding the expectations a Holliday Inn customer would have from a core brand IHG hotel but make the stay special.

This time your team has proven that your hotel is a home away from home and that they are proud of performing their jobs within the hotel. Everyone had a smile on their face and everyone was genuinely interested in the wellbeing of the guests (and they weren't only the guests in our party)

Therefore I would like to thank you for a fantastic stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as working nearby. The room was large, clean and basic but all you need. The dinner menu was good as was the service and food. The big shock was the breakfast offering. On the first morning the bacon was raw. People where complaining to the waiting staff but they did not seem to anything about. The rest of the food at breakfast was and looked disgusting. I just had toast and coffee. Ap[art from that the place is fine

Room Tip: there are good views each side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripper066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear daytripper066,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had because of your breakfast experience. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

As an IHG Platinum card holder and after staying in this hotel for min. 25 - 30 times during the past 10 -12 years (on business, working for a big ferry operator). I was chocked when I had to pay EUR 20 pr. person (for my wife and me) for a VERY ordinary breakfast in a warm and "stuffed" hotel restaurant.

The previous night I paid EUR 5 pr. person for the very same breakfast!

When I tried to address the unfriendly front desk Lady about the price difference she said "that's the price for everybody" and then she refused to give me the name of the manager on duty and his / her E-mail address. Then I actually read the "Manger on duty's" name on a board behind the reception. I did ask her to please call the man, she went into a room behind the reception, she ask me to wait but he never showed up. I left after 8 minutes waiting.

I'm VERY disappointed

Room Tip: Make sure about the price for breakfast BEFORE you book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear scibb,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I am concerned to read that your experience was not what you expected. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of service and deeply regret that you found our breakfast rates to be expensive. We always strive to deliver world class service to our elite members and I am truly sorry for falling short on our regular standards on this occasion.

As a Platinum member, your patronage is very important to our hotel. As such, your comments will be shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a recent trip to Amsterdam. Not bad, but next time I will definitely stay at a hotel that's closer to the city. WiFi is fast but expensive. Good overall, it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ademlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten_M188596, General Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear sir, madam,

Many thanks for your stay and feedback yoy left on Tripadvisor. We will share your positive comments and points for improvement with our management team and staff.

We hope to see you soon again in the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach.

Kind regards,

Maarten van Nigtevegt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Pro: Location, location, location. Not only is this hotel close to the beach, but also right next to the mouth of the North Sea Channel linking Amsterdam with the sea. Amidst a huge dunes park. Restaurants and pubs close by, to mention is Het Zandhuis with a good atmosphere and a great barman. Back to the hotel: clean facilities, somewhat dated but okay. Staff friendly and helpful, especially Annemiek at the front desk.
Con: no pool, only a minigym, sauna and steam bath.
Conclusion: great for a week(end) at the beach, also has conference and meeting facilities

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Langex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten_M188596, General Manager at Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear sir, madam,

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Holiday Inn IJmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and good location just next to the beach.

Hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maarten van Nigtevegt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ijmuiden
3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
2.7 mi away
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
#2 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
143 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#21 of 25 in Zandvoort
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 25 in Zandvoort
1,309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ijmuiden
86 reviews
9.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach

Address: Kennemerboulevard 250, 1976 EG Ijmuiden, Velsen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ijmuiden
Price Range: £59 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach is just 150 meters away from the beach and is surrounded by the Kennemermeer and the harbor. The hotel has its own sauna and steam cabine, which can be used free of charge. Restaurant Beaufort offer local fish and meat specialties and is opened for both breakfast and dinner. After dinner our guests can enjoy a drink at the fire place. The hotel has a good location, close to Amsterdam city centre which you will reach in only 25 minutes. Within 15 minutes you will reach Haarlem and Schiphol Airport is only 20 km away. Dogs are allowed (upon request) in the entire hotel. Also the beach welcomes them throughout the entire year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach Hotel Ijmuiden
Ijmuiden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing