We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - once again!”
Review of Augusta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Augusta Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ijmuiden
Redhill
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent - once again!”
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Augusta (again) for one night in December. The Hotel is a "hidden gem" - clean and comfortable rooms, excellent food (both dinner & breakfast), friendly & efficient staff and a welcoming bar in which to relax.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    19
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
27
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I was surprised how charmant hotel and restaurant are... Rooms are very comfortable, everything has a nice stile (old and modern); very tasty food, nice wines. And, what makes your stay in hotel really good and comfortable - NICE AND FRIENDLY TEAM. Further more: excellent service in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner), clean room and fresh towels every day... Highly recommended for business meetings, romantic stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulumaputu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This hotel having very high standards of service, food and clean. I've been in many different hotels but no one can be compared with Augusta. My big compliments and respect to personnel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

One of my top Hotel experiences too. Very charming hotel, with nice rooms, individually furnished. A cozy bar and great restaurant as well, so there is no real reason to step out into town. Which is a good thing in IJmeuden. Although I'd had recommendations, the place exceeded all my expectations. Pleasant atmosphere and great service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Having visited so many hotels, I would rate this hotel in my top 5. I had to stay 8 days for business in IJmuiden, and decided to book a luxury room in this hotel. It turned into a relaxed stay in a very quiet hotel (no noise). The room I had was huge....double bed....sofa..desk..table..flatscreen tv + free dvds, and still more space. Bigger than an average size living room!

Nice shower with bath. Breakfast is good.

They also have a restaurant. My original plan was to eat in cheaper places (e.g. the local Italian). However, I ended up 8 nights in Augusta's restaurant. Fantastic food and fantastic staff (they even keep the door open for you, when you leave). I guess they all have professional education! Their monk fish is good!! I also liked the vegetarian menu. When I asked for a low-cholesterol dish, I got something very nice off-menu.

They rent bikes....5 Euro per day..which means that you are 15 minutes cycling from the beach, and from the ferry to Amsterdam.


So...can I say anything negative? No...


I will certainly come back.

BA

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BA_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2008

I stayed in the Augusta and had a great time. This small hotel is decorated in the art deco style as is it's architecture. It has great function rooms and is associated with a similar theater. Located close to the locks and waterfront this is a great place to stay.

  • Liked — decor
  • Disliked — lack of wheelchair accessability
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vha2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ijmuiden
1.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
2.4 mi away
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
#1 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Prinsenhof
#3 of 3 in Ijmuiden
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
PUUR ZEE Hotel Villa de Klughte
2.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
2.2 mi away
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
Strandhotel Het Hoge Duin
#2 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel

Property: Augusta Hotel
Address: Oranjestraat 98, 1975 DD Ijmuiden, Velsen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Ijmuiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ijmuiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Augusta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing