We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of Augusta

Augusta
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Ijmuiden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, European, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere, the friendly correct staff and the excellent food makes this a place not to be missed. A no-nonsense restaurant with high quality which can only be the result of over-the-years hard work investment of the patrons.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, warm welcome & Excellent food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Simply by far the best in Ijmuiden. Nothing in Ijmuiden may even be compared. Once you ever enjoyed the wonderful welcome and excellent dining they offer, you will revisit Ijmuiden simply for them.

A must-go-visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Everything about this hotel is good, from the bar to the bathrooms, from the bike hire to the breakfasts;
from the rooms to the restaraunt
from the hello to the goodbye,
Faultless!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotels in the Netherlands are pricy and this is not an exception, but it is worth while, also because a good breakfast is included.

The rooms are all different furnished, sometimes maybe a bit small, but everything is clean and tasteful decorated.

I like this hotel :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank scibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fish and more fish”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I ate here every night for a week while i was staying in the hotel on business. It was outstanding. Everything beautifully cooked and fresh. They use truffle as an ingredient in quite a few of their dishes, and what is there to not love about truffle?! A basket of bread is brought for you, a saviour for me seeing as i would sit down after 7.30 after a long run around the town, ravenous. Once I ordered, they would bring out a little taster of something. It changed every night. One night, it was a duck liver mousse. The owner saw I had only taken a tiny amount, so came back with a different appetiser. Incredibly thoughtful!! On my last night, after I had worked my way though the menu and wasn't sure what to order, they made up a dish especially for me, laden with fish - tuna, cod, scallops....unbelievable!

I haven't been anywhere else in IJmuiden to eat, but Im not sure if I want to now that I've experienced Augusta!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustylou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augusta also viewed

 

Been to Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing