We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, beautiful”
Review of Keukenhof

Keukenhof
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.85*
and up
Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass
More Info
US$39.48*
and up
Amsterdam Combo: Van Gogh Museum and Canal Cruise with Optional Skip-the-Line...
More Info
US$77.76*
and up
Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Lisse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Keukenhof? That’s the place to see spring blossom. The park is unique, world famous, and has been one of the most popular destinations in the Netherlands for sixty years now. Haven’t seen Keukenhof? Then you haven’t seen the Netherlands. You won’t find such an abundance of colours and fragrances anywhere else. More than seven million flowers form a glorious decor for the most beautiful photos. Come to Keukenhof and enjoy the ultimate spring feeling, the wonderful works of art, the surprising insipration gardens and the many flower shows.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Eulenbis, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had always wanted to visit Holland and see the tulips in the spring. Visiting Keukenhof was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Everyone should visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MMBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,806
    1,445
    319
    113
    92
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If there's only one place to see tulips”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We visited at the best time. There's literately no single color you can't find in this garden. Simply glamorous. I'll say it's a wonderland for whoever enjoys flowers, paintings or anything beatiful. One down side to mention: you won't want the food in an attraction.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacklyne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinwenden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the Keukenhof. It is a must see, if you are in the area. The flower displays are spectacular and even when there are very large crowds you do not feel overwhelmed by the people. There are plenty of bathrooms, cafes, snack stands, souvenir shops and the flowers are beyond beautiful. Be sure to go to the top of the Windmill to see a spectacular view of the tulip fields.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Djbar425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo ireland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“April visit”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Takes a full day. Best gardens of this size that I've ever seen and I have seen many. This is a credit to the area and a credit to the country.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An incomparable day out”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visiting in the height of Spring is definitely the time to come to Keukenhof. It is a WONDER and so beautifully laid out. Thank goodness for digital cameras as we spent far longer than anticipated exploring all there was to offer - so much variety.
The weather was rather cold and wet at times but this did nothing to dampen our enthusiasm. Nearby tulip fields can be visited by boat (at extra cost) but as they were not fully in bloom we didn't feel this was worth the money.
The children enjoyed the animals and playground area as well as the magnificent gardens.
I cannot imagine it would be quite the same without all the outdoor gardens in bloom, but the indoor displays are also beautiful. My personal favourite was the orchids.
Thoroughly worthwhile day out and a unique Netherlands experience. I have only given four stars because it would probably not be as good out of the peak flower season and also the cafés/restaurants had limited food appeal for us!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keukenhof also viewed

Zaandam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Keukenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing