We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location next to Keukenhof park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lisse
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location next to Keukenhof park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the Keukenhof park. Upon our arrival, we were pleasantly welcome by the nice smell of hyacinths placed in the reception. The room was OK for a 1 night stay. Arriving in the evening, we went to the hotel restaurant for dinner, which was really delicious. There kitchen is open, so you can see the food being prepared.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    45
    42
    17
    21
See reviews for
29
56
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great place, great staff. Clean and welcoming. Always drive over from UK so idea for us. Alittle way out from Amsterdam but close enough to park and ride. Only 5 - 10 minutes from beach by car. Stayed here before and will always use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I chose this hotel because of its convenience to Keukenhof and the tulip package they offered. I thought the front desk people were kind and helpful, but seemed to be so busy that it made me feel badly to ask anything. They never made me feel that way, always trying to be helpful, but my impression is that it is too much work for the one person on duty most of the time.

The rooms weren't much, but I was expecting that. My room was sufficient. The reception people were nice about getting me a taxi, but I will not use the taxi company again. Apparently the hotel told me that it was the only one in town so I had to use them to get to the gardens because I couldn't walk too far.

I will try to find another place to write about the taxi company but I will NOT use them again. They left me stranded at a restaurant and NEVER showed up, even after follow up calls and the owner of the restaurant finally took me home as they were leaving so I wouldn't be stranded in the closed up little town at night. But the front desk people couldn't have been more helpful with bus info and anything I asked and the taxi problem wasn't related to the hotel at all.

I thought the breakfast was fair, but again, I had read the reviews so didn't have high expectations and it was sufficient. I was there for tulips. I did have a very nice dinner there and enjoyed the outgoing kind servers, especially Danny, I think it was. The dinner was part of a package so I don't know about the expense.

My only problem, and it was significant, was that I'd asked for a wake up call for a taxi I'd ordered to get me to the Amsterdam Central station for my train. My travel alarm clock broke and I had to depend on the front desk staff. The call never came! That was a big deal to me. I woke up late, and called the front desk thinking maybe my watch had the wrong time and I was told they couldn't call me because the phones weren't working. They didn't have time to come to my room to wake me up. My taxi driver was there already. Luckily I had everything ready so quickly was out of there. That is something I think needs to be a priority for people. I have never had to depend on hotels for wake up calls, but I do think most are dependable! I did make it to my train because I'd allowed a lot of time and the taxi company I use there is outstanding!!

Would I stay again, yes, if it is a very good deal. But it is not somewhere I will look forward to returning to.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordons Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hotel rooms are comfortable and the front desk is friendly and helpful. but that's where it end. The hotel is old and in serious need of revamping. We were there while the Keukenhof tours were on-going and the busses and couch drivers stay there overnight, occupying the first bedroom as you enter the area towards the other rooms of the hotel. The never closed their room door, everyone passing can hear and see how they lounge about, very unprofessional. The restaurant is a total let down, rock hard bacon, watery eggs and the food is that of a zero star hotel. Dinner was also very bad and overpriced. Only after complaining they replaced the burnt ribs served. The chefs, not sure you can call then chefs did not understand English or Ductch, best to avoid this place at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriveeMarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisse hotels

North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Main reason for using this hotel was firstly it had vacancies,secondly it was close to Keukenhof and it had easy road access for our car.

Hotel was perfectly OK. Clean and comfortable with good restaurant and friendly staff.

free Wi Fi

Plentiful open air car parking.(Not secure but safe enough)

Just moments from Keukenhof either on foot or by car. In open countryside with nice outlook of bulb fields when in bloom.

The hotel was quite expensive due to the bulbfield season.

Room Tip: Check bathroom is suitable for you as our first room had large roman styie step in bath with no rail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckfast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed at De Nachtegaal in September of 2012. I really had no idea what to expect with a hotel in Europe. The rooms are small with two small double beds but we were simple travelers and didn't need much. The hotel has a great bar/restaurant area as well as a nice casino. The service was great and Stephanie at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful. The wait staff and bartenders were funny and great to be around. It was a close walk to the city square and we had a great stay during our time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisse
0.9 mi away
Hotel De Duif
Hotel De Duif
#1 of 2 in Lisse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.1 mi away
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Grand Cafe Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
De Rustende Jager
De Rustende Jager
#1 of 1 in Nieuw-Vennep
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#1 of 1 in Kaag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal

Property: Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal
Address: Heereweg 10, 2161 AG Lisse, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Lisse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lisse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal is situated between Amsterdam and The Hague, in the centre of the bulbregion, next to Keukenhof. It's only a short distance from the beach and the sea, lakes and dunes and fascinating cities such as Amsterdam and The Hague. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the highway and 15 minutes from Schiphol Airport. The hotel is an ideal starting point to go shopping or enjoy a cultural visit to one of the historical cities as Haarlem and Leiden. And our restaurant is outstanding and well known for his chef kok Chris Jager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Restaurant De Nachtegaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing