We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best I've stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

- Great Room
- Great Service
- Great Bed
- Great Pool
- Great Sauna
- Great Steam Room
- Great breakfast
- Great bar
- Great location

Room Tip: Stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou-Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Lou-Andrew R,
Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments.
I have shared your review with all departments involved.
We look forward welcoming you back to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,
Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

This surley was worth the money. Booked a factory room, and were able to choose between a room in fourth or elleventh floor up on arrival. Chose the latter, and the room was spacious and with a great view. Imagine beeing able to have a fantastic view while enjoying a hot bath with your loved one.

Swimming pool, sauna, and practicly right on the streets of Zandaam.
10 mins with train to Amsterdam.

Staff was very friendly, BUT what really was excellent wass the cleaning. No matter how late you decide to leave your room in the morning, you can be sure that when you return your room is clean and tidy, and clothes even folded!

Fantastic. Don't ponder. Just book it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up, as you can end up with a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMjau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed with my family here. The staff all spoke English and the service was really good. The food there was also very good. The rooms were neat and spacious. You 2 minutes away from the train that takes you into Amsterdam and it's about a 15 minute ride. Also there are some great shops just out of the back entrance. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here during the beginning of February. We adored the design in and exterior and that's the reason why we booked this hotel. The staff was very friendly but looking a bit closer in the room, it didn't make us "adore" it again;
- The shower temperature fluctuated, without touching it (it got warmer & colder by itself maybe this was because we were on the 6th floor so the water needed to go up quite a bit)
- One of the blinds was broken and so we couldn't open one of the curtains (and they also hadn't cleaned there for a while)
- The ceiling panels in the bathroom weren't fixed right, so we could see what was above the ceiling...
These are things you expect to be superb in a hotel that is not even 2 years old. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is nice but we've stayed already in quite some 4* hotels and this just wasn't the best it was average. Although the atmosphere was nice with all the Dutch influences and diner & breakfast were fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KavdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel is brilliant for visiting Amsterdam - but has a few quirks.

Rooms:
All the rooms are themed - and the themes have a few quirks you need to be aware of!

We initially booked and checked into a Tsar Peter Suite. This appeared to be a nice room when we arrived - its clean and in good condition, if a little small for a 'suite'. The 'box bed' is basically a bed that is raised up on a platform with walls at either end. Overall this is fine, but you need to clamber over the other person to get out to the loo.

However, the bathroom was just plain weird. Its nicely decorated and has good quality fittings and would be fine - except there's no door! You basically sit on the toilet looking at the person sat on the sofa. They get to hear and see everything.

This proved too much for us - so we switched to a 'Factory Room'. This was also nicely decorated and was more than satisfactory. It was quite compact - but fine for somewhere to sleep comfily. It also had a properly separated bathroom - a separate room with a door that gave you privacy. However, there was a window from the bathroom to the corner of the main room - though you could avoid seeing each other!!!


Location:
The hotel is in Zaandam - not Amsterdam - but don't be put off by that. Zaandam is a 20min cheap train journey from the Airport (direct) and it takes 5 mins to get a train into Amsterdam. The trains run every 15 mins or so and cost about €3. The hotel is right outside the station - 20yards - so is perfect to get to. Its also next to a small supermarket - perfect for any cheap food or refreshments you may want.

Zaandam itself is a lovely town and has a fantastic area with bars and great restaurants. We found it was great for going into Amsterdam to sightsee, then having a relaxing dinner and a drink in Zaandam.

Service & Facilities:
The service is helpful and friendly and the hotel has all the mod cons you expect.

Overall I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Just be caeful which room you book.

Room Tip: Avoid the Tsar Peter Suite unless you and your fellow traveller are very close - there's no bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReviewFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Simon W,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I regret that to read that the Tsar Peter Suite did not live up to your expectations however I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed staying in one of the Factory Design Rooms.

Hoping to welcome you back to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future, I remain,

With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Stephan van der Holst
Rooms DIvision Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice, clean, fresh modern hotel. Railway station at door ideal if you don't want to stay in the centre of Amsterdam. Regular trains and easy to get to airport. Was ideal for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphisraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Memphisraines,

Thank you for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and of course we appreciate your positive review on tripadvisor.
We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Lovely new hotel, great for travel to and from centre of Amsterdam approx 10-15 mins by train.
Spacious rooms, immaculate - very modern - all white some might think looks cold, however gives bright clean/fresh appearance. Good bathroom - sep rain shower and massive bath.
Staff very friendly and efficient.
Breakfast quite expensive -
Good hotel for business and tourists.
Can get full very frequently - book early -check round for rates...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear travelprincess27 ,

We thank you for your stay and we appreciate your positive review a lot! Your comments have been shared with our staff.
We hope to welcome you as a guest a gain when traveling to the Netherlands.
With kind regards,
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Best Western Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
HOTEL2STAY
#52 of 376 in Amsterdam
917 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#69 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range: £75 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing