We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this fabulous hotel, just 2 minutes from the train station and about a 10 minute direct train journey into Amsterdam Central.

We received a very warm welcome by all the staff at the hotel and in particular, Stephan. We had booked a Factory Room and were delighted to be on the 11th floor with a corner room. The room was in a loft style and has an enormous bathroom with a giant bath and separate shower. You could watch the planes approaching Schipol from the shower. The room was bright and very comfortable, big bed and well stocked minibar with water, snacks and alcohol. Most of the TV channels were in English with Dutch subtitles and we could even receive BBC1!

It was my partner's birthday and I had booked a table at the hotel's restaurant, Puur Saen. We were treated so brilliantly by all the staff there and ate there every night because of the atmosphere, quality of food and staff. The food was not overly expensive and was absolutely delicious, we recommend the Creme Brûlée! Michael and Florentina  took excellent care of us and made us feel very special and welcome.

Zaandam is great, like the hotel, there is a theme of green Dutch houses in the area and lots of shops and pubs. There was a lovely square of pubs around a 5minute walk from the hotel. We were easily able to visit Zaanse Schans and The Hague from Zaandam.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough, from our first impressions to the room, the restaurant, the staff and the location! Nothing was too much trouble and we really did not want to leave! 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurathegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Sales Assistent at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Laurathegenie ,

Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam and being our guest.
Also I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Most of all we are very proud about your comments regarding our staff.
It goes without saying that we will share your review with all our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards,
Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    542
    94
    30
    17
See reviews for
168
796
43
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Excellent hotel with easy access to cental Amsterdam via commuter train. We stayed in a Founder's Suite, and it was quite lovely. Fantastic bathroom with sauna and jacuzzi. The only minor complaint I have is that you must walk through the cramped cafe when entering through the main pedestrian entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCWDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

ya took bit roughly around 15 minutes if am not mistaken to go to amsterdam, but really great place to stay...at that time, we dont want to stay in amsterdam, so we stay in nearby town zaandam. the hotel just accross the train station, very convienient. i love the hotel...its brand spanking new...the room we took i think the one before suite class. the bed so comfy, bathroom superb. recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy-lnhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your interest in Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, your recent stay and ofcourse your positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.

With kind regards.
Kelly Dekker
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here four nights in May. Arrival from Schiphol is easy, just a 20 minute trainride to Zaandam station, the hotel is right by the station. Very friendly welcome, actually one of the best we have experienced.

The area around the hotel is transforming. They are constructing a new canal down the nearby street that will be finished by autumn 2012. We were not really sure what to expect before we arrived but there's plenty to do nearby. You have several cafes and stores (primarily clothing stores) nearby and some hundred meters away you also have a casino and more bars and restaurants. Also a cinema right beside the hotel.

Getting in to Amsterdam is easy - trains depart about every 10 minute and it's a 10 minute train ride to Amsterdam Central.

Good size room and bathroom with both shower and bathtub. Everything was brand new (the hotel is from 2011?) and very clean.

Breakfast was good with adequate choice. If you want to there are also some cafes in the area where you can have breakfast. We only ate at the restaurant one night, and only one dish and dessert, so hard to judge. Extremely friendly services in the restaurant as well.

Would definitely consider this hotel again when going to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

If you don't mind staying outside the city center, this is an absolutely ideal hotel. The building itself is charming and the room was very nice. Minimal decor, which I like, and nicely laid out. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's so close to the train station that, if you were running late, you could probably run there in 30 seconds (I should note that my room faced the train station and noise was not an issue). So, if you're not fussed about staying a short train ride away from Amsterdam, I'd highly recommend the Inntel in Zaandam.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ21983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This place is really off the wall!!!! An 11 - storey high take on the traditional wooden houses of the area. Service is good, rooms are large, Internet is free, breakfast buffet good too. Location is 2 minutes from railway station and less than 20 minutes to Amsterdam Airport and about 10 minutes to city centre. Prices are also great. It's on a canal and surrounded by restaurants, shops etc. Service is fun and friendly from everyone from reception to the room maids.

Room Tip: the higher you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is a very unique hotel in Zaandam, just outside Amsterdam. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the train station with regular trains into Amsterdam taking only 15-20 minutes.

The hotel is very modern and clean. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svanderholst, Manager at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Most of all we are very proud about your comments regarding our staff. It goes without saying that we will share your review with all our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam in the near future.
With kind regards,
Stephan van der Holst
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Best Western Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing