We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and helpful staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel and helpful staff!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Zaandam and we will definitely stay in this hotel again. All staff were very nice and friendly. Location was very good and the facilities in the hotel also. We love Amsterdam so we will be back very soon. Soraya thank you for all your help!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crkeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for the high recommendation that you have stated with your review on Trip Advisor. It’s good to read that you’ve had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

It’s always great to hear the staff has helped make a stay even better.

We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel!

With Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    574
    99
    31
    18
See reviews for
175
847
44
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good hotel, nice room with all comfort. Good location as the trainstation is close to the hotel. I went with the car and that was a bit difficult.After unloading the luggage in needed o put the car in a underground car park. The front of the the hotel is on a very busy road and is dangerous trying to leave the hotel getting on this road so be carefull !

Staf was very friendly, good bar, good restaurant but in the morning a bit overcrowded, difficult to find a table for 5 persons and to get food from the buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnickFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for posting this review. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our luxurious designed rooms.
I will share your compliment with our team.

We very much look forward to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

With Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel and I have been a regular here but they recently have been quite appalling in managing clients and getting thier internal billing system right. Looks like some of the good staff has left. This morning I had to go back forth on bfast charges which is already paid by the travel agent. I got Danny from reception at the bfast table with loud voice telling me that the bfast is extra!!! Ridiculous

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank venkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We have indeed received you as a regular guest in the past and we highly regret that your last visit did not live up to your expectations.

We’re are truly sorry that there was some confusion about whether or not breakfast was included in your reservation. We have your contact information and we will get in touch with you personally to clarify the miscommunication.

We very much look forward to receive you as our regular guest again.

Met vriendelijke groet / With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife, sister and I spent two nights here. We were so thrilled from the moment we saw the exterior of the hotel. The rooms are fabulous and the bathrooms were spacious and modern. The location in Zaandam is wonderful as it allows you to get out of the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam. There are still plenty of stores and restaurants within a few minutes walk and the train station is close by. It only takes 10 minutes to arrive into central Amsterdam. The staff were helpful at all times and the pool was a nice touch. I had left an item there and the staff posted it to me in the UK with no hassles. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monash196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your good experience in our hotel. How nice that you appreciated the special architecture of our hotel. It's world-famous and unique in its kind.

We're glad that you noticed the good location of our hotel. It's easy to find relaxation in the peaceful atmosphere of our hotel in Zaandam. And ofcourse our beautiful swimming pool adds up that.

Once again, thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to receive you as our guests again.

With kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The hotel's location is good - it's easily located and is near to the main old town "attractions" if you know what i mean ;). At first the hotel looks like an excellent Amsterdam like cute wooden housed hotel, but the inside is quite average i'm afraid. The rooms are small, the water pressure is very disturbingly low and the temperature of the shower is changing fast, so watch out :). It is quite frankly a very average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review on this website.

We are truly sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future. Could you please contact our sales departement at mdijkhuizen@inntelhotels.nl.

We really appreciate your feedback. With your comments and suggestions we can try to prevent this from happening for future guests.

With Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hostel is located near the Zaandam station and has a unique external architecture. Indoors the hotel is modern. The room was very comfortable, yet the wireless signal would only be strong enough near the door...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your time and effort to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent stay with us. It's nice to read that you have enjoyed our luxurious rooms and that you appreciated the unique architecture of our hotel.

We very much look forward to welcome you again at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam.

Kind regards,


Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend city break to Amsterdam: perfect location. Quick and easy on train to central Amsterdam. €5 euro return trip pp. trains run every 10-15 mins. Staff were lovely and explained everything to us. hotel looked amazing. (Rooms look like website pics!!) plus a great spa! Would recommend eating here, room service was pricey, so go down to eat in restaurant. - food was yummy! After being an experienced traveller - prob one of the best hotels we've stayed in.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique D, Sales Assistant at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We’re delighted that you’ve had an excellent stay in our hotel and that it completely lived up to your expectations.

It’s nice to read that you noticed the positive location of our hotel and that you appreciated our luxurious rooms.

Once again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

With Kind regards,

Monique Dijkhuizen
Sales Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaandam
Best Western Zaan Inn
#2 of 5 in Zaandam
500 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam

Property: Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
Address: Provincialeweg 102, 1506 MD Zaandam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zaandam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zaandam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and famous. This 4 star hotel with its world renowned look is situated next to the Zaandam train station, where the train will take you to the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes. Also, the RAI Congress Centre and Schiphol Airport are easy to reach by train. Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam has 160 unique hotel rooms, a Wellness Club, free wifi internet and its own Tourist Information Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing