We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub”
Review of Williams Pub

Williams Pub
Ranked #68 of 114 Restaurants in Zandvoort
Restaurant details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Good pub”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We went about 9.45 & the door was locked! The Dutch lady let us in saying 'only 1 drink - shut at 10.30' & then must have relented as she brought us over a free banana cocktail each. Only a few people in including a Scottish gentleman singing on the karaoke machine! English football on TV though!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly bar lady”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Nice pub with a smoking section inside the pub. The bar lady was very helpful suggesting places for us to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Powder1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pub In Town”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This pub was very friendly with Kerry and co running the show from behind the bar. They have sky sports available so we could watch England perform terribly once again !! This was also the only pub we found with a FREE pool table which was brilliant if you have children with you. Please don't abuse this though and buy drinks whilst you are playing unlike one group of people who sat there with one drink and played most of the night !!! I would definatley recoment this pub and Kerry will tell you a few nice places to eat as well around town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grazie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We went to Williams Pub to celebrate New Years Eve after it was recommended to us by a local guy. Great atmosphere, great bar..great memories! Most of all, the people there were really friendly! Will definitely visit again when in Zadvoort!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnaliseG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rugby fan”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I went to this pub to watch Try Nations Rugby and they would only show an unimportant Premier League match,I don't use this Pub anymore I go to A`dam

  • Visited August 2010
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank babballas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Williams Pub also viewed

Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Haarlem, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 

Been to Williams Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing