We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, cosy, clean and peaceful”

Sunparks Zandvoort an der Nordsee
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zandvoort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunparks Zandvoort an der Nordsee
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Zandvoort
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I stayed in one of the self catering villas with a group of friends over New Years 2009 and had a fantastic time. The villa itself had everything we needed, from a hob cooker and microwave to sound system, flat screen TV and a very welcome log fire (it was still snowing when we arrived!).

The bedrooms were very cosy, simple but stylish, clean, tidy and comfortable (especially the beds) - being a detached villa, we weren't disturbed at any point either, which was particularly nice on New Years Day with sore heads.

The centre of the village is OK, although the pool is really good (I'd imagine great for people with kids), the supermarket closes a little too early and as you might expect, you'll save a bit of money getting food and logs for the fire at one of the shops in town.

You'll need to get a cab or drive yourself to Zandvoort, for the few shops, restaurants, cafes or short train ride into Amsterdam.

All in all, I'd say this place is a simple and comfy place for any group of mates (or a family) who want to save money by cooking their own food and have the independence of doing their own thing.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwellinever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2009

We stayed in a self-catering chalet at Zandvoort with kids aged 11, 7, 5. The accommodation was a bit spartan. We needed the extra blankets we had brought to top up the thin duvets. The toilet had a bit of a smell to it. But basically it was clean, functional and reasonably equipped.

Many plus points. The site was quiet and safe. Our kids loved the Aquadome with its wave machine and slides (not too scary for the 5 year old). They also enjoyed petting goats in the children's farm and playing "midget golf". We were lucky with the weather so able to hire bikes and cycle along the seafront (and spend time on the beach). We deliberately chose Zandvoort for proximity to Amsterdam, and sure enough it was a stress-free 30 minute train ride away with some great museums to explore. We also discovered Haarlem, which was beautiful. Organised children's activities were pretty non-existent, but it didn't matter.

I would recommend Zandvoort to anyone who doesn't feel they need
- Centre Parcs levels of comfort
- a picturesque seaside village - Zandvoort is an ordinary town
- loads of other Brits to socialise with - the clientele was overwhelmingly Dutch and German.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Sunparks are aa European version of the British Centre Parks, and in fact this park used to be owned by Centre Parks. When you compare the prices for a Sunpark Holiday compared to Centre Parks in England we found it far cheaper even with a return overnight ferry crossing for four with a car!!.

Check in was fautless as it can all be done from the car, and if you are early you can check in and then use the facilities, this is also the case on check out day, which we found useful as we had all day to get to Rotterdam for the ferry home and had to be out of the accomodation for 10am so we spent most of the day in the pools and left in the afternoon

The accomodawtion was well presented and spotless, the only things missing were; as far as we were concerned, an oven (microwave was present) and some unbreakable cups, as we have an accident prone two year old.

The facilities in the aquacentre are great and we spent most or our time there, with our two year old loving the baby pool, and our four and a half year old at home in the big pool. It was also good to have a full size pool for the grown ups to have a propper swim.

The shop was good for run of the mill things but we did a big shop at a large supermarket five minute drive away. All in all a good value for money family holiday, and we will definately use Sunparks again.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
Thank ckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed here during a nice, sunny midweek at the beginning of spring. Rooms are quite spacious, with nice, comfortable queensized beds and a small kitchen (including fridge, microwave and electric plates). The sea view is very nice and I found the atmosphere in the hotel to be very relaxed (although this could have been due to the fact that I was there off-season). Train station is at five-minute walking distance, as is the centre of the small town of Zandvoort. I had the luck of being able to stay here at a discount rate and under these circumstance I consider the overall value to be very good.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weltenbummler66-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buettner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 25 in Zandvoort
1,296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0 mi away
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
#22 of 25 in Zandvoort
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#21 of 25 in Zandvoort
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Strandhotel Zandvoort
#16 of 25 in Zandvoort
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#15 of 25 in Zandvoort
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunparks Zandvoort an der Nordsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunparks Zandvoort an der Nordsee

Address: Vondellaan 60, 2041 BE Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Zandvoort
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Sunparks Zandvoort An Der Nordsee North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing