We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”
Review of Beach Club Tien

Beach Club Tien
Ranked #9 of 114 Restaurants in Zandvoort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This restaurant sits on the beach in Zandvoort and has spectacular views where you can sit indoor/outdoor to watch the sunset. Great food, too!
Cesena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Not much choice for vegetarians, but all we ordered was very good. We had to wait some time (the restaurant was crowded) but we didn't mind, as we were enchanted by the wonderful sunset over the sea. The price was a little higher than our budget, but I guess it's normal for a restaurant on the beach. Definitely recommended for the friendly athmosphere and the fantastic view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaraManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    62
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Always good value for money and good service compare to some other beach restaurants! Friendly and professional staff. Especially tuna is very good and freshly grilled. For casual diner with 2 or 20 people.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeontineW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Eat while watching the sun set”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. They helped us choose dishes from the menu when our Dutch language skills ran out.

Excellent food and a good atmosphere inside.

We only visited in the evenings, once for a drink and once for dinner. It was too windy for us to sit outside, but they have plenty of outside seating with wind-breaks if the weather is better.

A really good place to watch the sun go down out at sea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

On a recent trip to Zandvoort we ended up eating here three nights out of four. A lovely location and very tasty well presented food. Excellent fresh fish and friendly and helpful service. We were recommended Tien by our landlady and would pass this recommendation on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckstraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“perfect place for young and old”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent quick service, nice restaurant and a lot of tables and comfortable couches outside to enjoy sun. The best place in Zandvoort for parents with children. If you 1 year old or 100 year old - you will for sure have a good time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Club Tien also viewed

Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
Zandvoort, North Holland Province
 

Been to Beach Club Tien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing