We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Zandvoort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Zeespiegel(Zandvoort)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Keur(Zandvoort)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Hoogland(Zandvoort)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Doppenberg(Zandvoort)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hofje van Maas(Zandvoort)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
The Sands Hotel(Zandvoort)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Anna(Zandvoort)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
294
591
298
103
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
591
298
103
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteloff seasonroom with sea viewrace trackroom was spaciousbooked this hotelstayed here for nightsroom keytown centrecar parktrain stationnhcircuiteurosamsterdamschipholcurtains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

On a coach trip travelling through Europe we had an overnight stop here on 1st Oct 2012. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was very good, with a good variety of choices. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is over an hour to Amsterdam city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrixhamJeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We decided to stay in this hotel in Zandvoort with a package deal of charter flight and hotel that offered either some more expensive hotels in Amsterdam (and not necessarily rated so well on Tripadvisor) or several "commuter" options. It was clearly off-season in Zandvoort, unless you windsurf, but the hotel seemed quite busy with Dutch tourists. We seemed to be the only non-Dutch people there, which was totally fine with us, in fact very nice. We knew we'd have a commute to Amsterdam, but I love trains, so we didn't mind. The trains to Amsterdam run twice an hour this time of year and it takes half an hour to get to the Central Station. The trains are on-time and pleasant. The walk from/to the station is about 10-12 minutes, but when dragging suitcases in strong winds, it takes a lot longer and is not pleasant, so when we left to go to the airport, we took a taxi, which cost 5.25 Euros (we tipped and gave 6 Euros).
Now that I got the logistics out of the way, I'll talk about the hotel itself. The room was spacious and very comfortable - nice chairs and a table if you want to eat something in the room, an electric kettle and tea and coffee. You'd never get such a large room in the city for anywhere near the off-season price. It is not a five-star luxury hotel, but a very comfortable hotel. The mattresses were a bit too soft to my taste, but after a day of sightseeing, I slept well, anyway, and didn't wake up in pain. I do have a few small criticisms of the room: the carpet could look better, the sink and toilet were clean, but some bleach would have made them look nicer. The maid service (a guy actually, but I don't know what you call a male maid for hotel rooms) was good, and he was pleasant when I mentioned we were very low on tissues. The shower (full tub with curtain) was good. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and lobby. There is a safe in the room and a little fridge.
The check-in/check-out and reception was very pleasant and very helpful (actually, we generally found the Dutch very pleasant and helpful, everywhere we were - strangers on the street saw us looking at a map and immediately came over and asked if we need help).
The breakfast buffet was superb. The only disappointment was that there was no herring for breakfast. I love the Dutch herrings, but I guess it is not considered a breakfast food. There is a lot that we won't eat for breakfast for various dietary and health reasons (the cheeses, sliced meats, sausages, eggs, which all were available with a large selection, including eggs made to order), but even for us, there was a lot of fresh fruit, there were veggies, a selection of juices, coffees, teas. There was a large selection of breads and pastries (again, not on our diet), many spreads for bread. They had stuff to accommodate lactose-intolerance (soy milk in little boxes), gluten-intolerance (rice cakes and what looked like gluten-free bread). Among the fruits there was fresh pineapple on two out of the three days that we had breakfast at the hotel, fresh kiwi halves on two out of three days, orange slices always, small watermelon slices, cut apples, whole oranges, cukes, tomatoes, and more. A whole selection of cereals, muesli, granola, yoghurt, etc. Very nicely served. We had to check out very early on our last morning, and they gave us a box-breakfast with a can of orange juice, an apple, a small yoghurt (Danone sweetened with fruit), slices of bread and a selection of spreads for the bread, with plasticware (but unfortunately no spoon for the yoghurt, but we managed).
All in all, a very pleasant stay, and if you don't mind commuting to Amsterdam, or if you are visiting other parts of the Netherlands, I highly recommend the NH Zandvoort.

Room Tip: We requested a non-smoking room and were accommodated. They offered us a beach view for more money. We saw no reason for that - we went out and saw the beach - it is across the street with a lovely promenade. Who plans on sitting in the room and looking at the beach?
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very spacious rooms, well air conditioned with comfortable beds. Clean and tidy. Breakfast good. Signage in hotels was almost non-existent so finding floors, rooms and where restaurant was a challenge.
Quite stark furnishings and decorations. Looks over beach on a busy road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The hotel is quite isolated being situated between the shore and the old Zandvoort race circuit and can be windy. Staff cannot be faulted at all. Rooms are enormous and luxuriously appointed. Only had breakfast here but it was of amazing quality and variety. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is very modern and the rooms are really spacious. The only negatives are that although we paid for a sea view and I suppose that we got one it was from far way across he car park and obscured by the rest of the hotel. It just wasn't what I was expecting. The hotel is quite a long walk into the main town but it is along the promenade so quite a pleasant walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews