We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This resort is in the middle of a built up area surrounded by towerblocks - it also happens to be next to a RACE TRACK which (I'm not kidding) you can hear EVERYWHERE. No matter where I walked to on the resort (and even outside of the resort) you can hear race cars screeching.

The 'cottage' itself was okay. It was clean although you are provided with the absolute bare minimum. Getting ready was a complete nightmare as the only plug socket in the bedroom was underneath the bed. There was no mirror.

There were 6 of us friends staying in the cottage but all doing different activities during the day. They downright refused to provide us with more then one key which was unnecessarily awkward.

Zandvoort itself was a lovely little town and I think most would be better off looking for a hotel there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rutheliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    138
    138
    101
    88
See reviews for
310
65
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After reading reviews my expectations weren't very high! How wrong could I be! We are a family of 4 with boys aged 16 and 18 and trying to find a holiday location to please everyone is almost impossible. However we definitely cracked it this year. The centre parcs is a smaller scaled down version of anything Centre Parcs offers in the UK which makes it far more relaxing. The site is ideally located with the motor circuit behind, we went to one of the race day events which was really good. The beautiful beach with many bars and restaurants is right on the door step. The town is lovely with some great shops. Transport is superb. Amsterdam just a short distance. Golf course nearby. All staff were incredibly helpful. The Accommodation we stayed in was 'budget' it had everything we required and more. Beds were comfy. The children's farm was fabulous. The price was Really amazing especially when compared to UK rip off prices! Would we stay here again? Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholamullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Park Zandvoort is in a suburban setting with blocks of flats surrounding the village. There is not a lot of green space in the village and we found it a bit depressing. It is also next to a race track so you can often hear the roar or racing cars - not peaceful! Staff were great but I would not recommend it or return there.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Gham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel location is great with all rooms looking over the sea with spectacular sun sets. the inclusive breakfast for hotel guests is great and if you leave hungry then it is your fault. the buffet evening meals in the hotel restaurant are also very good as it one price but eat as much as you like and compares favourably on price with other restaurants in the area. The beach bar is very good and the staff very friendly but we found in the actual Centre Parcs village across the road that the staff were not quite so good. There are good discounts to be had for booking early and also for the over 55's making an out of peak season break quite reasonable. Everything in Zandvoort is in easy walking distance and public transport is very good with buses stopping outside and trains to Harlem and Amsterdam on a ½ hourly service only 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms come with a small kitchen so there is the ability to self cater in wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Whisstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this for our short break to Holland. Although the accommodation was slightly tired and in need of an upgrade, it was both clean and comfortable. The staff were most friendly and helpful. It was lovely to be so close to the sea and although the nearby race track is still in use, we were not bothered by the noise. It is close to Keukenhof and the station is nearby for access to Amsterdam. My Dutch family visited whilst we we there and were most impressed. I would not hesitate to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is not like center parcs in the UK, but the accommodation is fine, there is a good pool and there are shops on site. The benefits are that you are 5 mins from the beach and you can cycle everywhere really easily in Holland so no need to stay on site. Value for money is excellent! Although be warned for some reasons the houses don't have ovens, just jobs, and the weather can be mixed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Location for viewing bulbfields and other associated parades was good.
the town was but a short walk away.
Race track was a bonus when we found the right footpath.
Booking in was easy but everyone arrived at once which made it congested .


Room Tip: ideal family setup.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank malcpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#20 of 26 in Zandvoort
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#16 of 26 in Zandvoort
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#2 of 26 in Zandvoort
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hoogland
Hotel Hoogland
#15 of 26 in Zandvoort
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Park Zandvoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Park Zandvoort

Property: Center Parcs Park Zandvoort
Address: Vondellaan 60, 2041 BE Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Center Parcs Park Zandvoort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Center Parcs Park Zandvoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort Hotel Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Hotel Zandvoort
Center Parcs Park Zandvoort North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing