We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cleaning the room??? Not theirs best!!!!”
Review of Hotel Hoogland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hoogland
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Zandvoort
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We payed 339,00 euro in total for two persons. BUT no cleanwoman enter our room to made the beds, clean and change sheets and towels. Not to meantion the trush. What is their problem????

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hoogland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2010

Was looking hotels in Zandvoort almost last minute before travel, got fast reply from Hotel Hoogland.

Don't expect trendy rooms, as rightly said below - room was quite outdatedly decorated (and bathroom as well), but everything was clean, breakfast is good, Mr Floris Faber is ironical, reception is very friendly and helpful.

If drive, go directly to city centre and water tower is your best guiding line, hotel is actually very visible and situated on the main square. Night parking in front of the hotel on big parking (7,5 EUR night).
We arrived late (well after 9pm), almost all restaurants have been closing, but Grand Cafe kindly served a hot meal, good quality (in bars/pubs/restaurants quarter, 5 mins from the hotel).

Absolutely fantastic morning walk on the beach, highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rower1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We don't like to plan too far ahead when we travel. We play it by ear, so to speak. So, like many trips before, we simply showed up in Zandvoort, and looked around for an acceptable hotel.

We'd spied Hoogland on previous trips to Zandvoort. It's right by the beach. I didn't really expect to fall in love with the place, but we were willing to take a chance.

Our room was a bit tragic, compared with places we usually stay. Everything was well-worn, and the decor was a bit outdated. However, the price was good.

The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast (which I think was included in the price of our room), and the hotel owners (or managers...can't recall). The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The front desk folks were hilarious, and welcoming.

While I doubt we'll stay there again, I would recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably good value in Zandvoort. If you want luxury and lots of amenities, you'll have to look elsewhere, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LastMinuteDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

Great little hotel, well placed for the centre of town or about a 10 min walk to the racetrack. Trains to Amsterdam run twicw every hour for about £5.00 return, journey is about 30 mins. Brakfast at the hotel is plentifull from about 8 - 10.30. Small bar near to reception. Room was clean and had all the usual thing needed. Floris was helpfull with local info. The beach is great and only a 5 min walk from the hotel. Plenty of resurants, bars and a casino nearby. Parking is 5 euro a day opposit the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oneshiftuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilbert8NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#2 of 26 in Zandvoort
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#3 of 26 in Zandvoort
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Strandhotel Zandvoort
#16 of 26 in Zandvoort
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Doppenberg
Hotel Doppenberg
#10 of 26 in Zandvoort
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hoogland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hoogland

Address: Westerparkstraat 5, 2042 AV Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Zandvoort
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hoogland 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hoogland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hoogland Zandvoort, North Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing