We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Preston Palace Almelo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Almelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is no Hilton hotel and the buffet food is 3 stars at best. The fact that it's all in just means you can drink and eat yourself to death while you are here. I certainly got my moneys worth. We got a mid week offer for 2 €399 for 3 nights. There wasn't many people in the hotel which made it a little bit boring in the bars at night. Not all the restaurant facilities are available during the week. Apparently in the weekend there is a grill and wok available. The bar street is really good except the bars are not all open at the same time. The swimming pool, sauna, steam-room are all fantastic. Pool, snooker, bowling, mini-golf all keep you entertained. The staff are super friendly and rooms are very clean. The bistro restaurant is €10 extra and is 4-5 star food and delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 3,702 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

I've visited the Preston Palace several times while traveling on business. It's simply a great experience every time! The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is always extremely attentive and helpful. The waiter in the Piri Piri restaurant patiently translated the entire menu for me. I truly enjoy wandering through the many different gathering places in the hotel. There's lots of places to relax and take in the surroundings, and also lots of places where folks can have a few drinks and enjoy the company of others. The pool is one of the prettiest I've ever seen. The food is great, and the all-inclusive price gives you access to all the buffet meals. I've patronized the Bistro and the Piri Piri, and for a small added price, get an amazing meal with table service. You really have to visit to get the full experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chicago_traveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

I found this place while on a drive from UK to Germnay, it was all inclusive, and set up for the local market, good food, a pool, free drinks, and not a bad price

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johnbexfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marlenesigrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonX6542LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes P, Guest Relations Manager at Preston Palace Almelo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koksinnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank In N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes P, Guest Relations Manager at Preston Palace Almelo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almelo
0.6 mi away
Theater Hotel Almelo
6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Hengelo
6.9 mi away
Aparthotel Delden
Aparthotel Delden
#3 of 3 in Delden
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - City Hengelo
10.6 mi away
Parkhotel De Wiemsel
Parkhotel De Wiemsel
#1 of 8 in Ootmarsum
110 reviews
6.4 mi away
Het Wapen Van Delden Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preston Palace Almelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preston Palace Almelo

Address: Laan van Iserlohn 1, 7607 PT Almelo, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Almelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Almelo
Price Range: £176 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Preston Palace Almelo 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you have been to Preston Palace, your only concern is when to return. A stay in this All-inclusive hotel and entertainment centre is a unique experience in every way. One price for a package deal which gives you unlimited access to gaming facilities, the subtropical swimming and sauna paradise, evening entertainment and includes food and beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Preston Palace Almelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Palace Almelo Hotel Almelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing