We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-run hotel nicely located”
Review of De Kruumte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Kruumte
Ranked #4 of 10 Giethoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Hotel De Kruumte is a small, family-run hotel located in a rural area on one of the beautiful canals of Giethoorn, and backed onto farmland. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Our tariff included breakfast and dinner, all of which was excellent - very good value. There is an outside dining area as well, which is very popular. The hotel has its own hire boats with electric motors to cruise the canals, so we hired one and went out into the lake first, then puttered up the canals lined with magnificent homes. The hotel lacked some of the basics, eg coffee-making facilities, hair dryer, tissues, bar fridge, and they do not accept credit cards, so we had to arrange cash. Other than those small inconveniences, it was a lovely place to stay and we would go back there.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good because the hotel is in a country area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

De Kruumte in Giethoorn is ideally located at the outskirts of the historic center, within walking distance. One can even do better and hire a dinghy with a whisper (electric) motor and steer through the canals, a simple and pleasing way to enjoy the unique settings here.
These boats can be rented immediately outside the hotel.
The restaurant can be recommended for both lunch, snack and dinner.
The hotel has 7 rooms, nicely designed and our room (7) was very comfortable and spacious.
Recent renovations were completed but a cooling generator for the restaurant still lacked shock absorbers and on / off switching woke me up a few times; the builders would rectify this shortly.
Absolute selling point is the kind attitude and friendly service by the owners.
Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Room 7 looked out towards wide open farmland (some goats and sheep) and a pond (frogs), very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Excellent location: Not so far from all the beautiful bridges, cozy houses, restaurants...
When you get the 'offer' (aanbidiengen), you get the best package: it includes an excellent 3-course dinner.
Breakfast is very good. Rooms are big enough and a big bed! I got a very good service and definitively, it is a place to come back!
Pets are allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotelsOverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here for one night during a weekend getaway to Giethoorn. The owners could not have been more friendly and welcoming, and the food was surprisingly good. A lovely little hideaway in Giethoorn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozinamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilkoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alphahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giethoorn
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Harmonie
Hotel de Harmonie
#1 of 3 in Giethoorn
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge
Hotel Restaurant de Jonge
#3 of 3 in Giethoorn
78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Geertien Hotel Cafe-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Eese-Giethoorn
1.2 mi away
De Olde Smidse
De Olde Smidse
#2 of 3 in Giethoorn
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant de Pergola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Kruumte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Kruumte

Address: Kerkweg 48a, 8355 BJ Giethoorn, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Giethoorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Giethoorn
Price Range: £91 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Kruumte 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Kruumte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing