We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we hoped for!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Giethoorn, Overijssel Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ranquantz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped for!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Buetiful countryside, area and cabin. Bart and Marie were kind, helpful and always with a smile.. We cooked our own meals, took the boat or bycicle or just took deep breaths of the clean soothing air. We highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E
Panama City, Panama, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay in the country side”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Bert and his family were wonderful. They gave us a brief instruction on the use of their boat and when we weren't confident their son took us around instead. Super friendly and helpful, they gave us wonderful suggestions for activities and printed directions to see the tulip fields on the way. Delightful trip and the best hosts I have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful area with tons of wildlife
Liked least: struggle with the wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a weekend with wife & 4 children. Giethoorn Lodge is beautiful and the location perfect. Everything you could need is provided. The visit was very relaxing. The owners were really helpful and pleasant & the children loved visiting the bee hive & chickens on site. We rented the owner's boat for an hour and had a great little trip around the waters.

All in all, if you're after a nice relaxing getaway, this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankie100
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Touch of Luxury in heavenly location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is actually too good to be true.

The house is sitting on the canal in the Northern part of the old village of Giethoorn. Just a short walk away from the beautiful canals and the extraordinary houses and gardens of old Giethoorn.
The house is so pretty and spacious, that we (family of 7) could easily live here. The 3
2 bedrooms sleep 5 and the sofa opens up to another comfortable double bed.
Bert and Marie who live next door were extremely outstanding hosts. Bert took us around the canals on his boat, and Marie made sure we weren't missing anything, and at the same town gave us full privacy, peace and quiet.

The house and grounds are somewhat luxurious, and we would definitely recommend it for families. A heaven on earth, a place of tranquility and sheer beauty.

To sum it all up, I would say that it was probably the best rental we've ever been to, and that's saying a lot.

Thanks Bert and Marie, We'll be back, and so will our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and garden, the forthcoming hosts
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Anne...
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely vacation rental and made for a perfect family holiday. The house is very comfortable for a family. We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are lovely with beautiful gardens and canals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joke C
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twister19...
Den Helder, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;