We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel stay”
Review of Hotel Lumen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lumen
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved our stay at this very modern hotel next to the soccer stadium where we also enjoyed watching the first game of the season. Even though a very large football game was being played the noise was not uncomfortable. All facilities were first class. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lumen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were here for one week with a small group. The location is just a short walk to central Zwolle. It has everything you'd want, shopping, eating, bars, laundry, grocers and even a coffee shop or two. Second night we ordered room service and it was horrible. We ordered a rare burger to get an extra well done one. The entire order was not up to the standards of this hotel. We found this to be the same with every breakfast as well. The rooms were very nice but we did have an issue with the a/c turning off at night, leaving us pretty uncomfortable for sleeping. The staff seemed always pleasant. I would probably stay again, but would eat elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagall_Hotels, Manager at Hotel Lumen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Wendi M,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.

My apologize that the room service and the breakfast did not meet the quality you expected. I will discuss your remarks with our F&B department to achieve immediate improvement.
I regret that the air-conditioning did not work properly. Our maintenance department would have been available to immediately solve the malfunctioning in the room.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the points mentioned above are not up to the standards of our hotel.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in de near future. Hopefully we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Myriam Deelen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great hotel, staff where so helpful and obliging and the rooms were lovely, my room over looked the local stadium which I loved. I was there on business and myself and a customer came back late enough looking for a last drink the bar was close but the lad at the desk came around and served us, it was a great gesture that he went out of his way for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milanarmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night in this modern, clean and friendly hotel and really enjoyed it. The shower is the best I have experienced ever in a hotel. Staff are friendly and meeting facilities in the soccer stadium of PEC Zwolle are very good. free excellent Wifi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Pro : large, modern clean rooms good value for money for hotel, parking (5€ per day) and breakfast. friendly staff allround
Contra : a little out of town ; on foot 20 min
A special thanks to Wendy (maintenance/night) for the service. If just every hotel could have such nice and helpfull staff.
We will recommend and return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-Jan-0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in February on business. A lovely hotel; modern, clean, spacious with large rooms. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were well equipped (although we weren't too keen on the open plan bathroom with no door!) At least the toilet was seperate! Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Lovely breakfast with ample choice. A little out of the city centre so a car or bus is needed. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Galesa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A new four star hotel located in the "PEC Zwolle" football stadium.
Spacious rooms with clean new furniture and carpet.
Proper functioning airconditioning.
Delicious continental breakfast and dinner.
Big bathroom and seperate toilet.

Especially suitable for business travellers due to the conference abilities of the hotel and inside the stadium's skyboxes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander_Stulemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zwolle
2.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
2.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
#4 of 9 in Zwolle
403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mooirivier
Mooirivier
#1 of 3 in Dalfsen
240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Restaurant Fidder
1.2 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumen

Address: Stadionplein 20, 8025 CP Zwolle, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lumen 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Lumen in Zwolle. A stay in our brand new hotel can be described as a unique and warm experience. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will make sure your stay will be one worth remembering. Hotel Lumen has 125 'state-of-the-art' hotel rooms and suites, of which are 90 Comfort rooms, 10 Logia rooms, 20 Executive rooms, 3 Business suites and 2 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lumen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing